Reviews The Groove Train - Frankston

FrankstonAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
95 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Dandenong Pavilion

Dandenong
5.4/6207
Dandenong Pavilion

Cardinia Park Hotel

Beaconsfield
5.4/6376
Cardinia Park Hotel

95 The Groove Train - Frankston Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train - Frankston here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train - Frankston. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train - Frankston.

Excellent
4.8/6
95 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rachael M.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were pleasant and attentive. Look forward to dining again sometime soon. Food reasonable priced for the size serving. Keep up the great work.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachele H.a year ago · 1 review

Brought my interstate relative to dinner. All floor staff smiling and happy, great service, great food, not overpriced, what more can say. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
keeley h.a year ago · 2 reviews

wonderful atmosphere and attentive staff. Good selection of wine to choose from. Meals were very reasonably priced. Great place to go with friends or family

"Excellent"
6/6
Eve P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and atmosphere Our favourite restaurant for catch ups and events

"Great"
5/6
Lisa N.a year ago · 1 review

The service was great and my meal was lovely. Unfortunately my daughters Carbonara was very oily and had no taste. The waiter agreed that is was very oily and was very apologetic and took it back to the kitchen and came back and said the manager has given it to her for half price. I feel it should have been not charged for at all as she only had a few mouth fulls. It was Mothers Day so it was disappointing and I understand why she wasn't offered another meal as it was extremely busy and I had already finished my meal, but I still don't think we should have paid for it.

"Excellent"
6/6
SHARON L.2 years ago · 1 review

I went there for my Birthday Lunch, with family and friends and even know I didn't join till 2 days later, we were welcomed with a smile and seated and served with drinks almost straight away. I was also amazed how the waiter remembered all our orders without writing it down, the food was delicious and served at a reasonable time. We were farewelled in a nice manner and will certainly be going back again soon.

"Great"
5/6
Linda B.a year ago · 1 review

Initially the staff member seemed confused by our booking (the confirmation email said to give them the booking number), but a second staff member looked and found it under my name. We waited a while between the drinks and food order, but the largish serves of food arrived promptly and as ordered. Extra plates were offered and brought, as we we were sharing dishes. A pleasant place to stop and eat during a shopping expedition.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy S.a year ago · 1 review

We had a very pleasant visit to the Groove Train. Staff very friendly and helpful, and the seafood basket was delicious. Then we decided to have a tiramisu each. Big mistake, could have shared one as they were so big... But so yummy, couldn't leave any. Coffee was great too.

"Great"
5/6
Sharon W.a year ago · 2 reviews

The table service and food was excellent and the prices very reasonable, however, the only issue was extremely noisy children all around, especially with a space invaders machine situated directly behind our table, the noise and kids milling around constantly was a bit off putting and made it hard to enjoy the meal.

"Good"
4/6
Jo J.a year ago · 1 review

Great food but unfortunately not great service . Kept forgetting 1 drink each round. Not sure if it was the waiter not ordering or the bar staff not making it Asked for mocktail (menu says they make them just have to ask what they make) and got told lemon lime and bitters!!!! -that's a soft drink! Food was great but not enough coffee in the tiramisu