69 Harbour Lights Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Harbour Lights Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Harbour Lights Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Harbour Lights Cafe.

Excellent
5.1/6
69 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Di D.16 days ago 1 review

Great service - friendly and professional. Amazing choice of food - we were there for brekkie and it was great! Will be returning to try out dinner menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen K.a month ago 2 reviews

Great service, good quality food and well sized portions. Have enjoyed several visits to this well positioned restaurant. Warm and cosy but not overheated on a cold winters day in Hobart.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth H.2 months ago 1 review

Service was excellent, food was delicious, plenty to choose from, and the atmosphere was great. They kept our table for us, despite being 15 minutes late.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon T.2 months ago 1 review

Food was great,service was excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant. We attended for mother鈥檚 day and nice touch was the 20 dollar gift voucher and a bag of chocolates for the mums.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate A.10 months ago 1 review

I went to Harbour Lights Cafe for dinner. The menu was fantastic and choosing what to have was the toughest part - I settled on one of the specials: a prawn linguini, and I wasn't disappointed. Harbour Lights Cafe is a great spot: excellent service, central location, and delicious food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken S.6 months ago 1 review

The staff were attentive and helpful and the service generally was excellent. The food was fresh, tasty, well presented and reasonable priced. This is my 3rd visit to Harbour Lights Cafe and, so far, the experience was consistently excellent and I will continue to go back.

"Good"
4/6
lorene f.3 months ago 3 reviews

Wonderfully placed on the Hobart waterfront this cafe offers lovely views from the couple of window tables. Starting with a sparkling from a cute little bottle I followed with the signature scallop pie. This was a disappointment. I found it quite dry and anemic though it tasted good. More colour to the pastry and more sauce in the filling was needed. The pie was served with a salad. The side of chips was a good decision, they were excellent. Finished with a good coffee.

"Great"
5/6
Kelsie L.3 months ago 1 review

This place is great for breakfast! The waiter upstairs is always super friendly and helpful and the location is nice. Thumbs up for having lactose free milk available and I like the option for lots of sides to have with my breakfast eggs! Would love to see some vegan options on the menu though - then perhaps I would visit for dinner 馃榾

"Excellent"
6/6
DIANNE S.4 months ago 1 review

Delicious food and great service. Staff attentive and friendly. Everytime we visit Hobart, we always make sure we have a meal at Harbour Lights Cafe.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roy P.7 months ago 1 review

Staff very friendly and efficient. Our food order was taken quite quickly and drinks arrived promptly. We had to wait awhile for our food to arrive but it was cooked to order so no complaints. The food was very good. The restaurant was very busy which is a good sign.