Reviews Harbour Lights Cafe

Excellent
5.3/6
99 Reviews
Harbour Lights Cafe Hobart image 1
Harbour Lights Cafe Hobart image 2
Harbour Lights Cafe Hobart image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

99 Harbour Lights Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Harbour Lights Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Harbour Lights Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Harbour Lights Cafe.

Excellent
5.3/6
99 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
PaULINE B.4 days ago 1 review

We enjoyed a delicious lunch at a table with a great dockside view. Great food, great service and value for money. Says it all really. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline M.21 days ago 1 review

Always enjoy my visits here. Food is tasty and service great

"Excellent"
6/6
John G.a month ago 1 review

Great Food, Great Service. Felt like an authentic Italian Restaurant in Italy and the food matched

"Excellent"
6/6
Bradley B.a month ago 3 reviews

Highly recommended place to visit for great coffee and great food

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate A.2 years ago 1 review

I went to Harbour Lights Cafe for dinner. The menu was fantastic and choosing what to have was the toughest part - I settled on one of the specials: a prawn linguini, and I wasn't disappointed. Harbour Lights Cafe is a great spot: excellent service, central location, and delicious food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken S.a year ago 1 review

The staff were attentive and helpful and the service generally was excellent. The food was fresh, tasty, well presented and reasonable priced. This is my 3rd visit to Harbour Lights Cafe and, so far, the experience was consistently excellent and I will continue to go back.

"Good"
4/6
Lorene F.a year ago 3 reviews

Wonderfully placed on the Hobart waterfront this cafe offers lovely views from the couple of window tables. Starting with a sparkling from a cute little bottle I followed with the signature scallop pie. This was a disappointment. I found it quite dry and anemic though it tasted good. More colour to the pastry and more sauce in the filling was needed. The pie was served with a salad. The side of chips was a good decision, they were excellent. Finished with a good coffee.

"Great"
5/6
Kelsie L.a year ago 1 review

This place is great for breakfast! The waiter upstairs is always super friendly and helpful and the location is nice. Thumbs up for having lactose free milk available and I like the option for lots of sides to have with my breakfast eggs! Would love to see some vegan options on the menu though - then perhaps I would visit for dinner 馃榾

"Excellent"
6/6
Roy P.a year ago 1 review

Staff very friendly and efficient. Our food order was taken quite quickly and drinks arrived promptly. We had to wait awhile for our food to arrive but it was cooked to order so no complaints. The food was very good. The restaurant was very busy which is a good sign.

"Excellent"
6/6
DIANNE S.a year ago 1 review

Delicious food and great service. Staff attentive and friendly. Everytime we visit Hobart, we always make sure we have a meal at Harbour Lights Cafe.