Reviews Harbour Lights Cafe

Hobart CBDItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
82 Reviews
Harbour Lights Cafe Hobart image 1
Harbour Lights Cafe Hobart image 2
Harbour Lights Cafe Hobart image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

82 Harbour Lights Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Harbour Lights Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Harbour Lights Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Harbour Lights Cafe.

Excellent
5.2/6
82 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julie M.21 days ago 1 review

Fantastic food and service. The pancakes were delicious as was the lasagne. Will be recommending this restaurant to friends. View from upstairs is also worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.23 days ago 1 review

The gnocchi was very delicious and the service was exceptional. Would highly recommended dining here. We also shared a pizza and it did not disappoint. Will be back here when we are in Hobart next.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bradley B.2 months ago 1 review

Meal was lovely, very filling very well priced Staff was very friendly and service was spot on, highly recommended for for everyone to go have a meal 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn H.2 months ago 1 review

Great food, service and location. The view of the harbour meant we saw all four seasons during lunch! Yachties pie was awesome and lasagna superb.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate A.a year ago 1 review

I went to Harbour Lights Cafe for dinner. The menu was fantastic and choosing what to have was the toughest part - I settled on one of the specials: a prawn linguini, and I wasn't disappointed. Harbour Lights Cafe is a great spot: excellent service, central location, and delicious food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken S.10 months ago 1 review

The staff were attentive and helpful and the service generally was excellent. The food was fresh, tasty, well presented and reasonable priced. This is my 3rd visit to Harbour Lights Cafe and, so far, the experience was consistently excellent and I will continue to go back.

"Good"
4/6
Lorene F.7 months ago 3 reviews

Wonderfully placed on the Hobart waterfront this cafe offers lovely views from the couple of window tables. Starting with a sparkling from a cute little bottle I followed with the signature scallop pie. This was a disappointment. I found it quite dry and anemic though it tasted good. More colour to the pastry and more sauce in the filling was needed. The pie was served with a salad. The side of chips was a good decision, they were excellent. Finished with a good coffee.

"Great"
5/6
Kelsie L.7 months ago 1 review

This place is great for breakfast! The waiter upstairs is always super friendly and helpful and the location is nice. Thumbs up for having lactose free milk available and I like the option for lots of sides to have with my breakfast eggs! Would love to see some vegan options on the menu though - then perhaps I would visit for dinner 馃榾

"Excellent"
6/6
DIANNE S.8 months ago 1 review

Delicious food and great service. Staff attentive and friendly. Everytime we visit Hobart, we always make sure we have a meal at Harbour Lights Cafe.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roy P.a year ago 1 review

Staff very friendly and efficient. Our food order was taken quite quickly and drinks arrived promptly. We had to wait awhile for our food to arrive but it was cooked to order so no complaints. The food was very good. The restaurant was very busy which is a good sign.