Reviews The Honey Bee Restaurant

PeakhurstAustralian
Excellent
5.4/6
30 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

Millers Point
5.1/6614
Hotel Palisade - Henry Deane

The Governor Hotel

Macquarie Park
5.0/6211
The Governor Hotel

30 The Honey Bee Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about The Honey Bee Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Honey Bee Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Honey Bee Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
30 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maree M.a year ago · 1 review

We had a beautiful dinner at The Honey Bee. Great menu choices and service. I have been there three times and will definitely visit again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian R.a year ago · 1 review

Always good food and service. Four people $180 including BYO charges. We go for the mid week two course specials and share desserts. Try them!

"Excellent"
6/6
anthony B.a year ago · 1 review

great food. great menu,took a while for food to arrive but worth it.staff seemed a bit bored at times. Only 6 or so tables occupied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steph S.a year ago · 1 review

My friends and I had a wonderful experience at The Honey Bee. The food was excellent and the staff were extremely knowledgable about the specials and the ingredients. The service was a great mixture of attentive without being intrusive on the conversation and when one of us left an item of clothing behind the staff were quick to call and let us know.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn L.a year ago · 1 review

The food at 'The Honey Bee' is always great and there are so many lovely options on the menu that the only unpleasant thing about the whole experience is having to choose. I am a regular, but on this most recent occasion had the Duck Salad for entree and the Maple-glazed Duck for main. The salad is light and tangy - an ideal starter, but the Maple-glazed Duck, which hides a little stack of roasted winter vegetables, is divine. And then there are the desserts ... The Vanilla Pannacotta with caramel espresso sauce is hard to beat. And if you go on Tuesday to Thursday you can enjoy the mid-week special and have all this deliciousness for just $52.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brad B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Staff are always friendly and efficient with the food tasty and not scarce on the plate - we enjoy eating here. The menu has changed since our last visit and is more adventurous which is a good thing. They have a 2 course meal offer during the week representing good value. My tip - If you haven't ventured into degustation menu territory yet - the Honey Bee is a good place to start - at $65 head it's a pretty good deal.

"Great"
5/6
Robert F.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to this restaurant before and quite enjoyed it. I chose the Beef Cheek Pie as did my son. My wife had the Kangaroo while my other son had the beef fillet. We also had desert - my son and wife had the creme brulee while my other son had the chocolate lava cake and I had the sticky date pudding. All the meals were delicious

"Great"
5/6
Soula K.a year ago · 1 review

The Honey Bee Restaurant always provides us with friendly service, a comfortable dining experience without too much noise and above all delicious food that's value for money. We will definitely go again soon.

"Great"
5/6
Terry S.a year ago · 1 review

This was the first occasion I have visited this restaurant. The staff were friendly and extremely polite and made you feel very comfortable. The food was amazing. Every dish we ordered was well presented and cooked as asked. I have a nut allergy and the staff were very understanding. The only thing missing was background music. Will definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil M.a year ago · 1 review

The position and outlook belies the quality of the food. Whilst pricey it is more than worth the experience. Well worth a visit, will be back. Great service and fine food.