Reviews I Love Dumplings - Flemington 297

FlemingtonChinese, Asian, Cantonese$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
151 Reviews
I Love Dumplings - Flemington 297 Melbourne image 1
I Love Dumplings - Flemington 297 Melbourne image 2
I Love Dumplings - Flemington 297 Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

151 I Love Dumplings - Flemington 297 Reviews

Read reviews about I Love Dumplings - Flemington 297 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at I Love Dumplings - Flemington 297. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about I Love Dumplings - Flemington 297.

Excellent
4.7/6
151 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Danica L.11 days ago · 1 review

Love the food and the staff are always super friendly!

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline M.a month ago · 1 review

We love Dumplings Plus and keep coming back! The food is always delicious and reasonably priced. They have vegetarian options too, which are always welcome.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan T.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food and very child friendly highly recommended for families

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly C.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Wow!! What fantastic food, awesome atmosphere and quick service. Food was hot,delicious and plenty of it. Given it was a Tuesday it was a positive sign we’d picked the right restaurant as it was so busy but that didn’t hold up the service.. will be back 👍🏼

"Good"
4/6
Lizz M.10 months ago · 1 review

We love I love dumplings in Flemington - we go there regularly. Some feedback about our recent experience however is that 1) the waiter brought a plate of dumplings to our table - as we ordered- but then one minute later after a few dumplings has been eaten he came back and removed the plate and the remaining dumplings on it- seemed confused about the order as if it were for someone else- we eventually got another plate but it was very odd? 2) The toilets always smell terrible and are unclean

"Good"
4/6
Maria W.a year ago · 3 reviews

I dined here with my family a few weeks ago and my experience was different this time. The same fried eggplant dish tasted different -not as good - from the 1st visit. This time it was not as crunchy and tasty as I had it the first time. The waitresses were also not as friendly and helpful as they were on the first visit, despite the fact that it wasn't as busy this time as compared to the last time we went. We wondered about consistency of food quality?

"Good"
4/6
Harry D.a year ago · 1 review

It took half an hour for our drinks order to arrive (unfortunately that is not an exaggeration). The food was very quick to arrive so I cant complain about that but we asked 3 different waiters for our drinks and only when I went up to the bar to get the drinks myself did they then bring it over to the table so that was unacceptable. Been there before and the service is usually good so maybe this was just a one off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

helpful, attentive & welcoming staff, great variety of fare available, all came promptly & were all tasty, the only negative was the order the food came to our table with some mains hitting us before all the entree's had been served but that was a minor whinge - all in all, great!

"Great"
5/6
Daamon P.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, and great sized portions for a very reasonable price - great value for money. Generally fast service, but a bit of a wait during busy times for anything you decide to order after the initial order, but not waiting ages. Tip: It's generally safer to book in advance as, even though they've moved to larger premises, it still gets busy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa V.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great service. Loved the dumplings, spring rolls, salt and pepper calamari but the chicken schnitzel cut into strips with mayo drizzled over the top was the biggest winner with our littlest food critics... ages 1, 3, 3 and 7. Everyone enjoyed the meal on Father's Day.