Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Melbourne
Beaumaris
Japan Inn
Japan Inn Reviews

Japan Inn

Japanese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundA$19

Photo of restaurant Japan Inn in Beaumaris, Melbourne

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Japan Inn (37)

Read what people think about Japan Inn. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Japan Inn before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Japan Inn and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

37 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
613
521
41
31
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Carol L.8 days ago · 1 review

We had the banquet and it was an authentic Japanese experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Sean K.a month ago · 1 review

Great food. Very delicious and we will definitely be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Megan H.a month ago · 1 review

Have been on numerous occasions and always enjoyed our meals.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie L.a month ago · 1 review

Always a beautiful evening at the Japan Inn. Food amazing and wonderful service. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark J.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food at reasonable prices. We will definitely be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Paul S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Always great food at Japan Inn. You must go soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Candice M.2 months ago · 1 review

Service was good, food was fresh and delicious. Sashimi was fresh.

"Very good"
5/6
beverly k.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent dining experience, well looked after by staff. Looking forward to next visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy C.2 months ago · 1 review

As usual we were presented with amazing food and wonderful service. We always enjoy our visits to Japan Inn

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Superb evening with four friends. Service is very efficient and above al is the presentation of the food. Wouldn’t hesitate to go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Diane C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful fresh Japanese food, served with friendly excellence, and well-priced. Cosy but comfortable venue.

"Very good"
5/6
Sue R.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great atmosphere. Option to BYO. Plenty of parking

"Very good"
5/6
Penny P.2 months ago · 5 reviews

We enjoy the lovely Japanese food @ Japan Inn. I recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgi M.3 months ago · 1 review

Despite being busy, our groups experience at Japan Inn was fantastic and food amazing. Highlights were the eggplant with miso, and deluxe Bento Box. A bit noisy with the wooden floors, but it didn't ruin our evening. Highly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Barbara W.3 months ago · 1 review

We find the food consistently good. The sashimi in particular is always very fresh. Outstanding presentation and excellent value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
David K.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was awesome, service wasn’t so good however don’t care as long as the food is great

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah A.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food great service very happy. Will be returning very soon

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner4 months ago · 1 review

Food was very good we were all happy, good service

"Excellent"
6/6
James D.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing Japanese restaurant for a while. Valuable and reasonable price. Definitely back again and again

"Average"
3/6
Michael F.4 months ago · 1 review

The seafood dish was disappointing very little seafood and way too many bean shoots. Felt like you were trying make the make the meal bigger by at more bean shoots.

"Very good"
5/6
Tricia L.4 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. Very local and very reliable. Lucky to have in our area.

"Very good"
5/6
Bernie W.5 months ago · 1 review

Very good food and catered for our grand children yeh

"Very good"
5/6
Harold M.5 months ago · 1 review

Aways excellent which is why we go so often. Back of the restaurant can be noisy

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam H.6 months ago · 1 review

Great service and consistently great food. It's our go to.

"Very good"
5/6
maggie m.6 months ago · 1 review

Quite a delightful all round experience, seating, service and food. Would highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
David A.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service, staff, location. Not cheap but the food was very good and everything else was fine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart G.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Had a great dinner with family

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Dinera year ago · 1 review

We shared three entrees and two main courses. All meals were delicious and was more than enough food for us. Friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tara F.a year ago · 1 review

A lovely experience. Enjoyed the evening with my friend from interstate

"Very good"
5/6
BRUCE R.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. happy to return as soon as possible

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa E.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food, Hospitality excellent Great atmosphere Pleasant staff Good vibes

"Very good"
5/6
Jerry E.2 years ago · 1 review

All round, good food. The duck was pretty average. Good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gen W.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Amazing little restaurant near the bay! Fresh food and great service, enjoyed it very much

"Very good"
5/6
Paul R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Service friendly & food was great and as expected , a bit noisy

"Not good "
2/6
Jennifer B.2 years ago · 1 review

There were obviously back of house problems, but service was too slow and food was too cool. Disappointing with overseas guests.

"Very good"
5/6
Philip M.3 years ago · 1 review

Everything about the restaurant, its food and service was superb. Noise levels with no soft furnishings to absorb the aural clatter were unpleasantly high. Still I'd be happy to eat under a deafening 'cloud' to enjoy their food & service.

"Very good"
5/6
Roger L.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, with good friendly service. Better than in the city, where you will pay twice the price.