Reviews Kafenio

Excellent
4.8/6
28 Reviews
Kafenio Brisbane image 1
Kafenio Brisbane image 2
Kafenio Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 Kafenio Reviews

Read reviews about Kafenio here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kafenio. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kafenio.

Excellent
4.8/6
28 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maddison N.a month ago · 1 review

Sensational experience at Kafenio with my partner! We enjoyed the $35/pp meze and have never been fed so well at a restaurant. Very flavoursome and exciting meal, everything was portioned just right (perhaps a few too many chips) and drinks were very well priced. Will absolutely be back with a group.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick B.2 months ago · 1 review

The amazing food here was delicious and very fresh at a very good price. The staff were very friendly and provided a great service. I would highly recommend this venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny Z.3 months ago · 1 review

Great friendly authentic environment with excellent food. Noisy casual dining ambiance perfect for catchups with friends and other happy gatherings. Food was top notch and plentiful when you get the Mezze selection. Will definitely be back to try their non mezze menu items!

"Excellent"
6/6
Freda S.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, great service, authentic and very reasonably priced. Catered for my food skerries with no problems. Have to go back, too full for dessert.

"Okay"
3/6
Angelo G.a year ago · 1 review

We love the atmosphere at Kafenio, but maybe Sunday night is not the best time to visit. The lamb souvlaki was dry and we wondered if it was leftover from lunch. We thought the pita was normally freshly made, but it didn't seem that way on Sunday night. And our pita (dry bread, dry lamb) had no dressing at all. Not up to the quality we have had before. However the rosewater cream kataifi was wonderful.

"Okay"
3/6
Elise B.10 months ago · 1 review

We arrived at the restaurant at 12pm, placed our order and within 5 minutes our food arrived. The main courses arrived before the entrees. The mixed slow cooked lamb on the spit was served luke warm and it was tough to cut and eat. It had obviously been cut hours before and it wasn't hot - very disappointing and unenjoyable. Then the entrees arrived - calamari and octopus. The serves were very small, calamari worked out to $1 per ring and the octopus just four small pieces. We sat 3 people at a table for two. It was very cramped when the food arrived. We had to put our water on the floor.

"Excellent"
6/6
GEORGE G.9 months ago · 1 review

The Kafenio serves excellent greek food. The service is great with very friendly staff and the prices are very reasonable. Will definitely go back for more.

"Great"
5/6
Heather B.5 months ago · 1 review

Great little find. Had the atmosphere of a coffee shop in Cyprus, with all the old men playing cards and chatting about life, relaxing at their local cafe. Food was great, very authentic Cypriot food, well cooked and presented, with a good selection to choose from. Very laid back, relaxed atmosphere - loved it. Will be back!

"Great"
5/6
Charlie P.a year ago · 1 review

We love Kafenio , it has great food and a relaxed casual atmosphere. The value for money is fabulous. The service is also always great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cristina L.a year ago · 2 reviews

It's always a pleasure to dine here. Great service and wonderful food with best prices. Authentic greek food that keeps ypu coming back for more. Sad I couldn't make dessert last night as I was just too full.