Reviews Katana Sushi Train

North AdelaideJapanese$$$$
Very Good
3.9/6
10 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Samurai Teppanyaki House

Goodwood
5.3/692
Samurai Teppanyaki House

Sushi Planet

CBD
5.1/67
Sushi Planet

10 Katana Sushi Train Reviews

Read reviews about Katana Sushi Train here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Katana Sushi Train. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Katana Sushi Train.

Very Good
3.9/6
10 Reviews
Food:Great
Service:Good
Noise levels:Average
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lea L.a year ago · 1 review

The staff was accommodating and food was great! Nice and friendly service by the staff. Place was clean and very good ambiance. I recommend this place if you are into Japanese cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura N.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, lots of choice and all very fresh, and the train is so incredibly cute! Also the staff were lovely and very quick to take orders :)

"Great"
5/6
Theodore D.a year ago · 12 reviews

Lovely atmosphere, great food, and excellent service: what more can you ask for?. I will always recommend this restaurant to anyone (friends or family) looking for some excellent sushi.

"Great"
5/6
Mark C.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful decor, quiet, relaxing, atmosphere. Overall very charming. Great, FRESH sushi. A tiny bit limited in selection due to season but everything available was really top notch. Highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Steven A.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was really good and fresh. The staff were quick to get items that were not on the train. Nice laid back atmosphere. Will definitely go back.

"Good"
4/6
Tania S.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was slow, but the sashimi was so fresh that it was worth waiting for. We ordered the sashimi flower platter (or something around that name). Oh and love the train!

"Good"
4/6
Joyce C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was freshly made and the service was good too, only the green tea we ordered was very plain tasted like hot water. Overall we enjoyed the meal

"Bad"
2/6
Alice B.a year ago · 1 review

They couldn't find my reservation, even though they called me to confirm it, so they sat us outside. They were very persistent with making us order quickly so we felt rushed and ended up not ordering what we actually wanted. The food was average.