Reviews Leyalina

Wonderful
5.6/6
14 Reviews
Leyalina Melbourne image 1
Leyalina Melbourne image 2
Leyalina Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

14 Leyalina Reviews

Read reviews about Leyalina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Leyalina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Leyalina.

Wonderful
5.6/6
14 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David V.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff. I had dinner with friends from Canada, and they thought it was great too. Sitting on Lygon Street, watching everyone go by, what could be better?

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.2 months ago · 1 review

We were a group of 9 including 5 kids. Service was prompt, polite and patient (and funny!). Food was GORGEOUS- we will definitely be returning!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shani D.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food (love falafel and tabouli) and friendly prompt service given we needed to be 'out the door' to see a movie at the NOVA.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mohammed M.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food. And thankfully the shisha is only served outside. The food is authentic and the decor is Egyptian. Staff were fine. The Tagine excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Mahmoud H.10 months ago · 1 review

Great Egyptian food and staff. Very welcoming. Food was hot and fresh. Awesome lamb fatta, molokheya, mix grill and loukomades. Nice stuffed vine leaves and sambousa. And the legendary om ali was to die for.

"Great"
5/6
Dion O.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Very enjoyable food and atmosphere. The mix grill with rice, salad and dips was good value with wonderful taste that tantalised the pallet. We ordered the shiraz to accompany the meal and it just topped the meal off

"Excellent"
6/6
Aziz M.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent authentic food as I am originally Egyptian so I can rate the Egyptian food pretty well. Excellent presentation. Lovely owner Mr Nader. Friendly staff. Altogether a great experience. Aziz

"Great"
5/6
Chase A.9 months ago · 1 review

The food was amazing. First time having Egyptian. The wait for the food was longer than expected. Roughly 15 more minutes than we should have waited. The appetizers came out after the main dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex R.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Best Egyptian in Melbourne or even Australia! Have told all my friends and family. Will definitely be coming back next time I’m in Melbourne.

"Excellent"
6/6
Krysti J.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious and hearty meals, fantastic atmosphere and great service! We really enjoyed our dinner, but I'm regretting not trying the shisha! Such a pretty restaurant!