Reviews Malvernvale Hotel

Excellent
5.0/6
94 Reviews
Malvernvale Hotel Melbourne image 1
Malvernvale Hotel Melbourne image 2
Malvernvale Hotel Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

94 Malvernvale Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about Malvernvale Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Malvernvale Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Malvernvale Hotel.

Excellent
5.0/6
94 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Brigitte H.11 days ago · 1 review

Great food, good service, value for money, professional friendly staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony A.20 days ago · 1 review

Whilst not a super busy night ; the staff were still extremely attentive and engaging. Dietary questions were followed up promptly , which led to a very enjoyable dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kaye G.a month ago · 5 reviews

Always excellent food & service - great choice of wines & beers & the menu is fantastic. It's our regular haunt & never fails to satisfy - thanks once again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.a month ago · 1 review

Very easy to make the booking on Quandoo and the Malernvale Hotel did and excellent job on the night. The meals were delivered promptly and were delicious. The atmosphere of the Bistro was great and again the service was very good. Congrats to all the staff , keep-up the good work.

"Okay"
3/6
Meg E.4 months ago · 1 review

Hi, we ordered our meals then my friend had to go up and asked for a drink. Then my friend again had to go up and ask for some water. Both of these were dropped at the table by this very surly girl as was our meal 40 minutes after we arrived. I had a steak which was nice though a bit more than medium rare, my friend went for the lasagne which was mince layered with lasagne sheets no Bechamel sauce and a bit of melted cheese on the top. The mince just looked dry And my friend said it tasted dry, she was really disappointed. I am in a wheelchair so could not help her out by asking staff member whether we could have a different meal but could not make eyeI contact with the miss surly I think went out of her way to Avoid eye contact . I am in a wheelchair and have bought quite a few people there as it is close to where I live. I would Think twice about taking anyone there. I was so embarrassed. Meg Eabry

"Okay"
3/6
Trish G.10 months ago · 1 review

We regularly meet with friends to share a meal. The quality and tastiness of the meals seems to be 'pot luck' as to who is in the kitchen. Last Saturday, one of our party told staff the veal was dreadful. Two of us had the chicken breast with vegetables. The sauce for this was supposedly rosemary flavoured but the chicken was drenched in it and it was completely tasteless. Management should completely review the menu as they are trying to present too many options which is resulting in a very hit and miss experience. Such a shame as it is a nice venue and pleasant environment and friendly staff. Why not completely review the menu? Do less and do it well. Suggest having several good pub 'standards' and then a few seasonal well chosen mains. A few good simple pastas and quality sides. Have some pride in your establishment by not settling for very ordinary. Why do I want to go out and pay for very average tasteless food when I can cook much better at home???

"Great"
5/6
Phillip L.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent beer selection (and well priced); good wine selection (although some a little expensive); wide variety of food, good tasty meals - the four of us all had something different and we were all happy with our respective meals. Had to send a very ordinary cappuccino back, but the replacement was better. Very busy and unfortunately noisy because of that, despite carpeted floors. Overall, very good and would return.

"Great"
5/6
Brigette J.3 months ago · 3 reviews

The food was good, and the service was great, everyone was so friendly. The noise and the restaurant was really nice, but the only thing is they mucked up my order a bit. I love that they had the BBL on the TV and I really enjoyed spending time with my Family in a calm and safe environment.

"Great"
5/6
David S.8 months ago · 1 review

We got the booth we requested, but it seems that it was only allocated when I rang to advise that we had an additional guest. Also, the starter we ordered came at the same time as the main meal. Apart from those two minor points, we enjoyed the evening and our guests all enjoyed their meals.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah W.7 months ago · 2 reviews

When we arrived we were seated next to the door with cold draft coming in every time someone entered through main door. There were several empty tables away from door so this was disappointing. We asked to be moved as were cold which was taken care of pretty quickly. We all enjoyed our meals.