Reviews Mapo Restaurant

City CentreKorean, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
13 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

House Of Chow

City Centre
5.5/633
House Of Chow

Chopstix on Rundle

CBD
4.2/65
Chopstix on Rundle

13 Mapo Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Mapo Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mapo Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mapo Restaurant.

Excellent
4.5/6
13 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Nancye S.a year ago · 1 review

Up market, elegant and refined, Mapo is a wonderful surprise in the busy eating hub of Gouger Street. Plenty of space between tables which are of a good size for sharing the delicious Korean food made for a comfortable dinner where it was easy to talk without shouting. The food from the short menu was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed all of our choices though the tempura dipped pork balls were definitely a standout - lean pork, well seasoned with the thinnest and crispest tempura coating were absolutely delightful. We will definitely come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food good service the presentation of the food and the flavours were delicious. Korean style food that was not over the top and the servings were large enough to fill you up

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent - Elegant presentation, unique flavours and exceptional service. Second time I have been and on both occasions could not find a negative to describe the experience. Highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Kim H.a year ago · 1 review

The service was very quick and friendly. At our table of four every one of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals. We would definitely return to Mapo.

"Great"
5/6
Scott W.a year ago · 1 review

good food, attentive service. We had a couple of entrees, grand platter (coffee ribs were sensational and would order those separately next time), two of the dullsot (seafood and beef) which was enough for 2 Adults and 2 kids (10 and 14). Finished off with a tasty dessert (pudding). Entertainment book helps to keep a lid on the price giving good value as it isnt a cheap place to eat but the food was good! Kids enjoyed the menu too although they are open to eating new foods so maybe not for everyone.

"Good"
4/6
Margaret B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Entree and main course were very tasty and interesting. Sat for a very long time with dirty plates on the table. These were only cleared after we piled them up on the side of the table. No Asian style deserts. Tried the brownie - very dry and over cooked and the Creme brulee which was also uninspiring.

"Bad"
2/6
Kelly F.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very tasty however it should be for the prices! Service was dreadful - we had to ask for cutlery after our mains were served and then sat with no wine, water and empty plates for 30 min before we could get someone's attention and ask for the bill. Considering there was us (2 people), another couple and a table of 6, the place was far from busy!! The wine list is also not up to date with 2008 bottles listed however a 2012 was served. Won't be back!

"Great"
5/6
honner m.a year ago · 1 review

It's was lovely, the food was great. Maybe an extra staff member waiting on tables would have been perfect - but it was a Saturday night. One of my favourite restaurants in adelaide

"Good"
4/6
Billie H.a year ago · 1 review

We always enjoy the atmosphere here. This time I ordered the tempura for a side which I had to return because it tasted like it was cooked in old oil and was oily. Otherwise the dishes lived up to expectation.

"Great"
5/6
Dene L.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful set of flavours. Something out of the ordinary presented superbly. Attentive staff caring about every detail. We will return, noting that our visit tonight was one of our regular visits.