Reviews Masala Theory

Surry HillsIndian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
36 Reviews
Masala Theory Sydney image 1
Masala Theory Sydney image 2
Masala Theory Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

36 Masala Theory Reviews

Read reviews about Masala Theory here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Masala Theory. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Masala Theory.

Excellent
5.1/6
36 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Poonam K.17 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and liked the service, it was really quick

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola P.3 months ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our meal at Masala Theory. The food was so interesting and fresh and tasty, very friendly service in a great space. Even Kingfisher beer on tap! Great place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Imran M.6 months ago · 1 review

It was truly a lovely evening we had a Masala Theory. The food was awesome and the staff were very attentive and pleasant. We highly recommend it to anyone who has a taste for Indian Fusion cuisine or is simply curious to experience some delightful!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ella W.6 months ago · 2 reviews

DELICIOUS - the best and authentic Indian food and a lovely vibe and waiters!! Will Definitely be coming back and recommending to all of our friends!

"Excellent"
6/6
amy f.a year ago · 1 review

Masala theory is a fantastic option for groups. The banquet gives you unlimited curry - yes that's right unlimited curry! The service is great and the ambiance is really cool. I am gluten and dairy free and they catered for me with my own options. Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Surbhi S.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food! The best Indian food I have had do far in Australia! Don't really liked other places and prefer cooking at home! But Masala theory makes me want to Change my mind! Approve the place to get authentic Indian food as an Indian!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mercy W.8 months ago · 1 review

I love everything about this place right down to the beautiful little rice bowls, every detail has been thought through. Food is delicious and generous portions, the decor is fantastically bright and colourful and the waiter was helpful with recommendations. Go there soon!

"Okay"
3/6
John N.a year ago · 1 review

Loved the lace and the people, wonderfully amusing murals. But. The food was sort of OK. One very good dish, the beetroot egg hopper, the rice as excellent the rest , the worst thing that could be said about restaurant food, mediocre. The fish in the fish string hooper wss very ordinary. Bad produce. Maybe we chose badly. But I think with a little care, and attention to detail they could pull it off and make MT taste as good as it looks.

"Great"
5/6
Daniel K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Amazing family owned and operated restaurant. The staff are all family members who are truly committed to creating a warm and friendly environment. Nothing is too much trouble. To top off the amazing service, the food was amazing!!! The most enjoyable meal I have had in a long time.

"Great"
5/6
Marco R.a year ago · 1 review

Cool place and really pleasant service. Nice contrast between the stylish interior and the unpretentious almost humble staff. Quite unique in Surry Hills. Food was very tasty and refreshingly different without being surprising. We had the $65 banquet which was maybe $10 too exy for what it was.