Reviews Matsuzaka Teppanyaki

LabradorJapanese, Asian, BBQ$$$$
Wonderful
5.7/6
106 Reviews
Matsuzaka Teppanyaki Gold Coast image 1
Matsuzaka Teppanyaki Gold Coast image 2
Matsuzaka Teppanyaki Gold Coast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

106 Matsuzaka Teppanyaki Reviews

Read reviews about Matsuzaka Teppanyaki here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Matsuzaka Teppanyaki. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Matsuzaka Teppanyaki.

Wonderful
5.7/6
106 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ben W.a month ago · 1 review

I have been going to Matsuzaka's for a very long time. I used to go to here every sunday with my dad for lunch and have been going here for dinner and it's always a good time. Eddy is the same host, always lovely and the chefs all love their job which make the experience even better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kylie B.2 months ago · 1 review

The staff are just so lovely, entertaining and accommodating. The food and the experience is just amazing. Our chef last night Gavin was fantastic! I recommend the Vanilla martini!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and amazing staff and great atmosphere. Best on the coast by far, if you are after a experience and you want great food with amazing chefs, then this is a must for Tepenyaki

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Always enjoy our visit to Matsuzaka. Delicious and tender steak, tasty prawns and fried rice. Great theatre and knife skills also. We will be back when we next visit GC.

"Great"
5/6
David T.a year ago · 3 reviews

What a wonderful evening! We were graciously welcomed and invited to sit. Our host took his time as our families swapped and changed back and forth, finally settling on a suitable arrangement: Adult-Adult-Child-Adult-Child-Adult!! As he explained the menu, we were offered a delightful selection without any pressure. When we asked what sauces came with the Combo, with a flourish and a twinkle, "I have selected very special sauces for you tonight!". Our chef was a performance artist, spinning knives and spatulas with dexterity and not a blade dropped. Unfortunately the skills did not transfer to his audience and one egg was spilled during the first food tossing segment. But we moved on, and the omelette was thrown and caught with great skill! After such a show, the food could be ordinary for a good night. But no, we were destined for a great night! The food was fantastic. Chicken was tasty, steak was tender thought a little overdone for medium-rare (& thus slightly dry - more sauce needed). The prawns were cooked to perfection. Fried rice was fluffy and filled with goodies. and the teppan vegetables were well cooked and seasoned. I was impressed with the prep of the veges with care taken to slice artistically. My only complaints (& dragging us down from a 6/6) was the second round of drinks were slow to gain the attention of the waitress. And the clean up after the dropped egg was also a little slow, and I had to point out the spilled egg-white across the table and plate. A bit more pricey than other teppanyaki on the coats, but having tried at least 5 different teppan in the last few years, we have found a new home. I look forward to returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Candy G.a year ago · 1 review

This is by far the BEST Teppanyaki Restaurant I have been to! The chef was very engaging and entertaining! Kuya Edgar, the owner, and all his staff were also very friendly. They attend to every request that we asked of them. The location is great as there is a free unlimited undercover parking. We will definitely come back. This is my best birthday celebration ever! Thanks Matsuzaka Teppanyaki! Candy :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Matsuzaka Teppanyaki was excellent as per usually. The service was great and the food was cooked with the show we i like see and be part of. The kids love the fact they can play with their food and not get in trouble. I recommend it to all families it not just eating it's a show as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andreas K.6 months ago · 1 review

We loved our whole experience @ Matsuzaka. Came here as a family of 3 with our young son and shared the “stage” with another family. The atmosphere was friendly, right from the warm welcome by the owner and through till the end. The chefs are very skilled and chatty and made this a great experience for the family. Even more importantly: the food was cooked to perfection with the beef coming medium rare as ord red plus prawn and chicken cooked to perfection. All ingredients super fresh. Loved it and will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
ANNIE B.a year ago · 3 reviews

Every time we go to Matsuzaka Teppanyaki it has been fantastic, the freshest food, cooked perfectly and the host Edgar is wonderful. Every celebration we have we choose this place because it never fails to deliver. Here you will never go hungry.

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip H.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food!! Amazing chef, went above and beyond my expectations!! The amount of food and beautiful fresh food at that, for the price was amazing!! 10/10 will definitely be back!! Went for my misses birthday and the chef made it one hell Of a birthday to remember for her!! Cant give these guys a better score than the 6/6 sadly cause they are well worth 11/10.... definitely worth a try, you wont be dissappinted!!