Reviews Meat Me

OakleighGreek, Australian, European$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
137 Reviews
Meat Me Melbourne image 1
Meat Me Melbourne image 2
Meat Me Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

137 Meat Me Reviews

Read reviews about Meat Me here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Meat Me. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Meat Me.

Excellent
4.7/6
137 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Average
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Montana H.a month ago · 1 review

Love the food! 😍 The meat is great and so is the service, wish we could have a bit more salad but other than that, amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela R.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food Greek food and great friendly service in a fabulous location. We have been here a few times now and have never disappointed with the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha B.3 months ago · 3 reviews

I always enjoy meat me, the food and atmosphere is always nice. It's always at the top of my list when I go to Oakleigh

"Excellent"
6/6
Ningna Z.4 months ago · 10 reviews

we were be there so many times and this is the 1st time we booked a table through Quadoo. we enjoyed the meat very much!

"Okay"
3/6
Peter D.4 months ago · 1 review

Family birthday dinner. Booked to cater for some specific needs of the group, ( ensured this was communicated through the booking) and was to do with access and extra space for baby pram) the staff had no idea of the requests, so I can only assume they did not read the booking . This made it impossible for my daughter to attend the birthday dinner. While I tired to work her and her partner through the issue, they sat In a car outside.The service was cold, unwelcoming and arrogant I tried to get the attention of the waiting staff.. No genuine attempt to assist, in fact the staffs response was to avoid us and any interaction with us. We sat in the far top corner of the restaurant for 30 mins furthest away from the entrance the entrance would have been the logically place to be seated so as to not disrupt other diners., as per my booking request. It was my 5th time at Meat Me this year and I have found the service and quality of the experience less each time. The must insulating aspect for us - we were a party of 7 - was that after 30 mins no one had served us or attempted to communicate with us. My daughter and new family stayed outside waiting the whole time. She has been somewhat traumatised by this as it was her first time going out after having twins, 3 months ago. Confidence a bit shattered. I indicated to the waiter again could I chat to him, he ran behind the cash resgister- so I followed him he was not interested. We left soon after, in 35 mins - no service, not even a drink, so no bill to settle. A most disappointing experience. Meat Me - an absolute poor experience for a loyal customer and one time supporter of this causal dining experience

"Okay"
3/6
Jenni F.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our last experience at Meat Me was 6/6. Unfortunately, we all felt the service and meal was well below our previous visit. We were seated under a speaker with the loudest, unappealing music which did not improve throughout the night. Seated in front of the window was a very cold position in the restaurant compared to further down the back where we have previously been seated, a cold draught was on us too. We were seated quickly but our order wasn't taken until 15 minutes later and then it took another 55 more minutes receive our meal. The meat was nice but was cold and so were the chips. All of us agreed that the salad was very average, it had no dressing, no feta or olives in 2 of our guests meals, one small piece of tomato and mine was just cucumber and onion with one piece of tomatoe. The table water was warm. On a positive, the tzatziki was very nice as usual. Sorry, but It was a big let down compared to our last visit. We left feeling very disappointed, a very average meal/ night celebrating our son's birthday at Meat Me.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katerina A.9 months ago · 1 review

Celebrated my mum's 84th birthday at Meat Me a few nights ago. It was my first time there. Honestly I couldn't fault it. The service was spot on and prompt. The food was well cooked traditionally Greek food. I'm not one to frequent the Oakleigh area but I will definitely be returning to this establishment again.

"Great"
5/6
Jenni F.a year ago · 2 reviews

we were greeted with cool water and ice which was very nice. The meat was delicious, and there was lots of it. The bread was cut small so it was hard to get much meat onto the bread so had a lot of meat but not enough bread. the waitress didn't listen to us properly and didn't get our order right. the food came out very quickly and sadly the chips were cold as they had obviously been prepared earlier and really not nice at all. the overall experience was good. thankyou.

"Great"
5/6
Rachel C.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent tasting food, generous portions for a very reasonable price. Service was very quick and efficient. Vibe in the restaurant and surrounding precinct was electric. Very rewarding experience. Have already recommended to others who have already been to see and taste for themselves. Good online booking system. However we were disappointed that only one card from the Entertainment Book was allowed. As we were a party of four, we brought two cards and were only allowed to use one of them. The EB system is a bit misleading.

"Terrible"
1/6
Anita L.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived at Meat Me at 6.30pm. Were seated and served water and given menus. Then we waited and waited and waited to be served. There were at least 5 floor staff, none of which looked in our direction as we tried to get their attention that we were ready to order. Two males stood behind the bar/coffee machine observing the restaurant floor, neither of them looked at all interested in attending to our table or requesting floor staff to attend our table. We finally got someone's attention and said we were ready to order, she acknowledged, went to another table and never came back to ours. We had 4 children under 11 in our group, we were hungry and thirsty. We ended up walking out and going for dinner at another great Greek restaurant up the road, Big thumbs down to Meat Me.