Reviews Metro Oyster Bar

Wonderful
5.8/6
20 Reviews
Metro Oyster Bar Adelaide image 1
Metro Oyster Bar Adelaide image 2
Metro Oyster Bar Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

20 Metro Oyster Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Metro Oyster Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Metro Oyster Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Metro Oyster Bar.

Wonderful
5.8/6
20 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Mike M.8 days ago · 8 reviews

Love the variety in Oysters - Greek food is yummy, thx.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley P.22 days ago · 14 reviews

Superb everything! Service, food, ambience... What more can I ask for?

"Excellent"
6/6
Iskender M.2 months ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our dining experience at Metro Oyster Bar. We especially liked the Metro oysters and King Prawn shasliks!!! Great customer service and atmosphere. If you’re looking for fresh seafood in the city, this is the spot.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor M.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was superb. Service likewise. A great dining experience and food and wine was very reasonably priced. The Coffin Bay oyster were fresh and plump. The range of oyster dishes was also a highlight. Can not reccomend highly enough.

"Great"
5/6
Sophie P.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Another great experience at the Metropolitan Oyster Bar. Ordered the oysters kilpatrick and oysters casino which were delicious; tender and tasty whole char grilled calamari and lamb souvlakia; had the karithopita covered. with chocolate served with ice cream (Greek walnut cake with syrup)- just delicious! Finished off with a shot of Mastiha liqueur; Hosts Peter and Maria Karapetis are very friendly and make you feel like your visiting their home.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgie F.2 months ago · 2 reviews

A fantastic family run Greek restaurant. AMAZING food. You must try the char grilled octopus. Omg. It was the best thing I’ve ever tasted. We tried a fair whack of the menu and it was all beautiful. Peter and his staff were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this little restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael P.2 months ago · 10 reviews

The staff are welcoming, friendly and ready to assist re menu selection. We very much enjoyed the char-grilled octopus for starters as the flavor was amazing. For mains we shared 1 dozen each of Casino and Mornay Oysters which were also amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie P.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food - baby squid with feta, chargrilled octopus, Greek salad, homestyle chips, haloumi with yogurt, whitebait and not forgetting the oysters kilpatrick and finished up with loukoumades (honey puffs) Lovely atmosphere and friendly owners!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael P.8 months ago · 10 reviews

Best Oysters in Adelaide at a reasonable price. Staff are friendly and only to happy to oblige re your requests for drinks and food. Also their BYO charge is a reasonable $15.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert A.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food and awesome service. Tuckedaway, just off Gouger street. Roomy yet cosy. Freshest oysters you can get in town as these guys wholesale to other restraunts. You wont be disappointed.