Reviews Montezuma's - Crows Nest

Excellent
5.0/6
312 Reviews
Montezuma's - Crows Nest Sydney image 1
Montezuma's - Crows Nest Sydney image 2
Montezuma's - Crows Nest Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

312 Montezuma's - Crows Nest Reviews

Read reviews about Montezuma's - Crows Nest here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Montezuma's - Crows Nest. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Montezuma's - Crows Nest.

Excellent
5.0/6
312 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Steph V.2 days ago · 1 review

We had a lunch service and they were very relaxed and child friendly. Only problem is they don't have high chairs.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sue M.5 days ago · 1 review

Family birthday dinner - great food and service - thanks!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Regina B.12 days ago · 1 review

Great food and great staff. A big favourite of ours. Love it!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Karen L.13 days ago · 2 reviews

There was a great dinner special for $25. I ordered the beef option. It came with a glass of sangria and allowed me to check out Monetzuma’s authentic Mexican cuisine. Generous serve and was super tasty.

"Great"
5/6
Amylea G.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent vegan options! So delicious! And very grateful that they split bills. The seating is really nice (we were in a two person booth at the back) I will return due to these points alone. In terms of service, I think it could be stepped up just a tiny bit (I asked for water and the waitperson told me to get it myself instead of bringing it to the table, for example). The vegan churros didn't come with melted chocolate like my friend's non-vegan churros did...a lot of dark chocolate is vegan so I really think that is something they should add to the dish. And lastly, I think it's crazy that guacamole isn't automatically included in vegetarian nachos!!! All in all though, I loved my meal and will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
JUAN FRANCISCO S.4 months ago · 1 review

My wonderful experience started from the moment I booked it online. Then, speaking over the phone with Jessica to confirm it, incredible service all the time. Once at the restaurant with my guests, I was served like king. Friendly staff (I remember Ana, the new girl and a the kindest waiter ever). They helped me to choose the best options for me and my group. Finally, they patiently waited for us to finish, sorry about that guys, we just did not want to leave the lovely restaurant. Overall, one of my best experiences dinning in Sydney, I strongly recommend it. Thanks, very well done guys!! see you soon ;)

"Okay"
3/6
Steven G.a year ago · 1 review

They have drinks on the kids menu that are adult mocktails but there is nothing to indicate this, $8 for a mango slushy in a glass kids can't reach to drink from and end up spilling down the front of themselves. $12 for a margarita in a small tumbler. 3 kids drinks, 1 margarita, and 1 beer $46. The kids drinks took 30mins by which time the food had been finished. We asked for a side of guacamole with our order ($4.60) which came in a serving that was so small that 3 teaspoons and it was gone. The kids nachos was corn chips with a small amount of meat sauce on top, no guacamole or sour cream. Had to ask for more sides of these so the kids could have some. 3rd child ordered the soft shell tacos (implies multiple) , I was surprised to see that this meal is just 1 taco and was mostly lettuce. At $4.5 I now understand but they should make this clear so you know to order multiple. The adult meals were nice enough but the multiple disappointments detracted from what we had hoped would have been a nice dinner out with the kids.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen V.a year ago · 1 review

I chose Montezumas for my birthday lunch with some friends. We were a group of 5 & we were warmly welcomed by the lovely lady that served us. She made suggestions regarding the menu, 3 in our group had never eaten Mexican food before. She took photos of our group when asked & even appeared with a desert complete with a sparkler & sang happy birthday at the end of our meal. Everyone was very impressed with both the food & the service. We will be coming back!!

"Good"
4/6
Jonathan C.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food. Great atmosphere. Although it did take 45 minutes to receive our food. There were 4 tables that arrived much later than we did and they received their meals before us. 2 of those 4 tables even finished and paid for their meals before we got our food. We asked about our meals and they said it was coming next. But meals were still coming out before ours. Staff apologised and offered us free churros and explained they cooked the wrong order and had to start again. It would have been nicer if they took the initiative to let us know before we had to chase it up. At least as they admitted their mistake and tried to deal with it in a pleasant manner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter N.a year ago · 1 review

Beautifull people,beautifull music and really good relaxed atmosphere. Staff were all smiles!!!! Great selection of liquid gold. Great selection of entrees...how could i say no to pull pork nachos. Food was served promtly and was more food than i expected...been to few mexican restaurants...and cant beat montezumas. My kids love the food here. Its worth every dollar!!!! Prices are very competitive..well its way cheaper and much much better quality. Can't wait to come back..thank you montezumas.