Reviews Montezuma's - Taringa

Excellent
4.8/6
85 Reviews
Montezuma's - Taringa Brisbane image 1
Montezuma's - Taringa Brisbane image 2
Montezuma's - Taringa Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

85 Montezuma's - Taringa Reviews

Read reviews about Montezuma's - Taringa here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Montezuma's - Taringa. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Montezuma's - Taringa.

Excellent
4.8/6
85 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy V.17 hours ago · 1 review

We've been going to Montezumas Taringa for 16 years and we still love it. Such beautiful food!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary H.a month ago · 1 review

Why do they close so early on a Saturday night, we didnt get a chance to get desert. Not that you need desert, when the portions are so big ! It's a shame they close early though! Love the food and the sangria !

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristy C.a month ago · 1 review

Meal was delicious as always and the staff were very attentive and done a wonderful job looking after our table. But of a wait for our meals but worth it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kylie W.2 months ago · 5 reviews

The servers are always attentive and friendly and the food was awesome as always. One of our favorite places to take the family for dinner.

"Great"
5/6
Sandra G.8 months ago · 2 reviews

I have gone to Montezumas before, years ago. Decided to try them again (loved them the first time around) and take the twins this time (teenagers). They loved it and I still found it to be great. One had the meatballs, the other the San Andreas (? spelling) prawns in a pan. I had the San Antonio nachos with extras. The wine was good quality for the meal, the restaurant was a bit quiet (midday on a Friday) and the service was spot-on. Looking at going again next school holidays.

"Great"
5/6
Kris G.5 months ago · 6 reviews

Was a busy Saturday night, but once we ordered the food it came in good time for 8 people. They were also happy to bring out a birthday cake we provided and sing Happy Birthday for one of the kids in our group, which was much appreciated. A fun, vibrant and noisy place with great food and drinks - but watch the hot plates especially with kids!

"Excellent"
6/6
Deb T.6 months ago · 2 reviews

My Husband and I have been going to Montezuma's for 24 years - it was actually our first dinner date. The service has always been terrific and the food is fresh, tasty and the portion just right. We both tried new dishes (for us) and were delighted with our choices.

New"Bad"
2/6
Kristin T.13 days ago · 1 review

Our reserved table was ready when we walked in, and we were able to order drinks and menu items quickly. We received our drinks and appetizers with not too much wait, but our food arrived well over an hour later. The service staff didn't stop by to enquire if we needed additional drinks while we waited, and when the food arrived, it was over done with the top of the rice dried out and burnt and the sour cream dried as well. The service staff raced off without enquiring if we needed drink refills, so we flagged one down and asked for a bottle of water. She brought it to us and raced off again without bringing glasses. We used one glass at the table for everyone to share. No one asked if we needed anything and the restaurant was virtually empty. It was very disappointing overall.

"Good"
4/6
Christine R.10 months ago · 1 review

We have been going there for 25 years and the food just wasn’t the same this time. Main course portions were smaller, appeared as big because the plates were filled with rice but the enchilada was tiny and the $6.50 side salad was also tiny. Service was slower than what we have come to expect there as well. Still a lovely place, just not as great as usual.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle G.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was as delicious as always! Staff were attentive and it was a busy evening. A few times we had to remind about extra drinks being ordered. There were no pencil cases for the little ones to colour their sheets though :( Still loved our evening with great food, company and atmosphere.