Reviews Mother India

DuralIndian
Very Good
4.3/6
18 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Spiced By Billu's

Barangaroo South
4.6/611
Spiced By Billu's

Last Train to Bombay

Crows Nest
4.8/620
Last Train to Bombay

18 Mother India Reviews

Read reviews about Mother India here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mother India. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mother India.

Very Good
4.3/6
18 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy I.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome😆 the staff are extremely friendly and helpful , the food was amazing and we had a lovey valentine's dinner accompanied by live vocals, definitely would recommend 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid W.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly service. Simply delicious food, with entertainment to boot. Well worth the drive out and we will definitely be back for the chicken Tikka alone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony C.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, awesome hosts. Very very good. The menu has something for everyone. Awesome atmosphere, service and overall wonderful experience. Thank you so much for a wonderful dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike J.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Great atmosphere. The chef even dropped by to chat and make sure the food was excellent and it was. Will come back for sure.

"Great"
5/6
Anupam S.a year ago · 1 review

We have been to this restaurant so many times and keep coming back. Food is great, service quick and staff courteous. A few curries are cashew nut based , which may put off people who have nut alergies and in the veg section if you take that away not much else to chose from. Portion size is good. Having said that the taste of every dish is unique and how it should be. All in all a great place for dinner and the best part is they are consistently good. The drive to the restaurant through glenhaven and dural is part of the experience.

"Great"
5/6
Anil K.a year ago · 1 review

The food was good and the staff very attentive. However there was a birthday party so the place was quite noisy which is understandable and whilst it is good for the party group it was a bit of a bother for the others as normally we would go to a restaurant like this for a more elegant evening. So it would have helped if we were advised when we booked that there was a birthday party booking.

"Good"
4/6
Rebecca Y.a year ago · 1 review

We had a table for 11 and went for the banquet menu at $70 per head although the food was very nice it took ages to come to our table, so that was really the only disappointment. Atmosphere was lovely and the singer was great too.

"Good"
4/6
maureen a.a year ago · 1 review

Good food we visited on a Friday night service was a little slow but the staff was friendly the manager personally came and greeted us and made sure we were happy with our food quiet neighbourhood gem will visit again

"Great"
5/6
Sandra W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good location in the Hills friendly staff and delicious food, my partner is Indian and I left the suggestions to him although the waiter recommended the Entree meat board which is excellent!

"Great"
5/6
Mallika R.a year ago · 1 review

We had a very good experience!! The food was great and even catered to suit our needs!! Lovely ambience and friendly staff 😄 Added bonus is the beautiful drive there!!