Restaurants
Victoria
Melbourne
Prahran
Austin's Restaurant at the Mt. Erica Hotel
Austin's Restaurant at the Mt. Erica Hotel Reviews

Reviews Austin's Restaurant at the Mt. Erica Hotel

Excellent
4.6/6
18 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mr Lawrence

Port Melbourne
5.2/6403
Mr Lawrence

Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant

Albert Park
5.5/6211
Mediterraneo Charcoal Restaurant

18 Austin's Restaurant at the Mt. Erica Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about Austin's Restaurant at the Mt. Erica Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Austin's Restaurant at the Mt. Erica Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Austin's Restaurant at the Mt. Erica Hotel.

Excellent
4.6/6
18 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Barend F.a year ago · 1 review

We come here regularly, as the food is always excellent and staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Great for sharing tapas and a bottle of wine with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam D.a year ago · 1 review

Faboulous food, extensive wine menu and great service. Cheese platter was really enjoyable with some exotic cheeses from around the world. Thanks, we'll be back 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Elise J.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food is incredible, perfect! There isn't a massive array of choice, but what they have is just superb. Try the beetroot salad and croquettas. The staff go above and beyond as well. The guys were just so helpful when ordering and super attentive when needed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maree and Fran M.a year ago · 1 review

A fantastic night with great food and excellent wine. This place is good for a special night out as well as a quick and easy dinner. You decide on how you want the night to be through your menu selections....lots of small plates and/or a main or two to share. There is always something new to try on the specials board . Last night's wagyu steak was cooked perfectly and melted in my mouth. The "feed me" option for $60 is also great value. Staff are very friendly and wine guy Ross can guide you through their excellent wine list which features a number of Spanish wines as well French and some Australian. Just go and be delighted by "Austins" ....it is much more than a pub restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Ron B.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food at Austins at the Mt Erica Hotel. One would never guess that this old established Pub and its restaurant serves delicious Spanish inspired food. I have been there for lunch a few times and enjoyed the "Feed Me" $50 banquet however and the place was often deserted while the food was always amazing. I decided to take the wife and daughter last night )Thursday) as a pre birthday treat (mine) and was pleased to see that the word must have gotten around and the place was buzzing. We ordered almost all the Tapas and share platters as a try out and they confirmed my lunchtime experiences. It took me back to last years holiday to Spain and the food we experienced there. Not all the food we had in Spain was great but this food mirrored some of the best meals we had there. Pity they don't have a Pintox Bar. That would have really bought me back to San Sebastian.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra A.a year ago · 1 review

The food was terrific, one of the best steaks I had in my life, very tender and full of flavor, the staff was very friendly and loved the live music, although I asked a few requests and he didn't know the songs...but it was a lovely night out, will definitely come back and recommend to others!

"Great"
5/6
Mandy C.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Some of the items are a little pricey but the experience overall was lovely. The wine list is on the pricier end as well but good options if you don't mind spending. Would go again.

"Great"
5/6
Robert S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent range of tapas and share plates all of which were excellent. Tempranillo selected with help from our Glaswegian sommelier was up to the task and developed nicely as we worked our way through the dishes. Burnet honey dessert was wonderful.

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.a year ago · 1 review

Sensational food and great wine. Especially enjoyed the prawns, beef rump and gluten free desserts. Friendly helpful staff and a great location. Enjoyed the evening. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joy H.a year ago · 1 review

The food was wonderful and the wait staff personable, fun and attentive. A great experience and we will be back! It is not cheap though....$$...worth it!