Reviews Olivo Harbourside

Darling HarbourItalian, Australian, European$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
91 Reviews
Olivo  Harbourside Sydney image 1
Olivo  Harbourside Sydney image 2
Olivo  Harbourside Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

91 Olivo Harbourside Reviews

Read reviews about Olivo Harbourside here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Olivo Harbourside. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Olivo Harbourside.

Excellent
4.6/6
91 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lachlan B.4 days ago · 1 review

Best Mushroom sauce I have tasted, good value for money

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lily T.9 days ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very nice and the food was amazing

"Excellent"
6/6
Doreen G.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Awesome restaurant . Great food and so reasonably priced. Highly recommended . Their dinner special is great . Their selection of wines is amazing .

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle W.2 months ago · 1 review

Really good food, lots of gluten free options on the menu and was overall a good experience. Atmosphere was good and food came really quickly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melinda N.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and fantastic service. Oh and the location is great too. It was Australia day and they were run off their feet but all our meals came out on time and all staff were very friendly and helpful when we would ask questions about items on the menu. We had a party of 7 and every single meal for all of us was very good. Everyone was impressed with the quality of all meals. The rating for noise is average as it was Australia day with a lot going on, we enjoyed the atmosphere. This restaurant is worth every penny! Will definitely come back.

"Bad"
2/6
Didi R.a month ago · 1 review

The service was appalling. The waitresses sat us down and just left us didn't bring us any water or ice buckets for our wine and the table was dirty. I had to get up and ask them to clean the table and bring us ice buckets. They then forgot to bring glasses so I had to get up and ask them again. Not a very relaxing experience. My ravioli was not cooked properly and the creme brulee which was a very expensive at $14 tasted like it was a few days old. My mum and I only ate half of it and left the rest. It was a very disappointing experience as it was supposed a special night as we were celebrating my birthday early whilst my relatives were here from the UK and it was their last night in Sydney. I am a local and have been to Olivo a number of times the food used to be good and the service but the food and the service now always seems to be bad. I won't be going back again. .

"Excellent"
6/6
Manfred O.a year ago · 1 review

Good service, excellent food and lovely location. Had a great time dining there and watching the world go by. Also nice to be overlooking Darling Harbour. All in all a very pleasant evening with food being served within ample time for us to be able to comfortably attend a show at the Lyric Theatre.

"Good"
4/6
Luke C.a year ago · 1 review

Food good, service average. The hostess was dressed inappropriately, although very nice. Maybe you could buy her a decent jacket so she looks like a manager/hostess. Our waitress didn't know which brand of mineral water you serve (San Pellegrino, one of the most famous brands in the world), but she was friendly and helpful. The food we had was very good however: kangaroo steak was a perfect medium rare, the mussels rated highly, and the antipasti plate was also nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura P.a year ago · 1 review

Had a party of 9 people and service was on point. All meals brought out at the same time and waiting times were minimal. Food was amazing and we'll presented. Prices decent for the quality of food too! Second time ive been here and overall great experience. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa S.a year ago · 1 review

Great location if attending the new ICC Theatre. Every meal was delicious and good value for money. We took the $37 special offer of an entree and main or main meal & dessert. We were also there for "happy hour" which included $10 cocktails. Good service.