Reviews Phamous Kitchen

BalmainVietnamese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
55 Reviews
Phamous Kitchen Sydney image 1
Phamous Kitchen Sydney image 2
Phamous Kitchen Sydney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

55 Phamous Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Phamous Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Phamous Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Phamous Kitchen.

Excellent
5.4/6
55 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Peter H.3 days ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food and always very tasty dishes at Phamous restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane G.16 days ago · 1 review

Probably my fifth visit here, the food and service is always great. especially the pork pancake, delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cath W.a month ago · 3 reviews

Absolutely excellent food! Always! Every time! We love this place, and now our friends do too! Lovely, friendly service. It's a favourite place in Balmain.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate B.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Food is delicious , highly recommend has become a favourite.

"Excellent"
6/6
JEAN E.5 months ago · 1 review

Modern SE Asian cuisine. I was expecting Vietnamese given the name, however, the menu was wider ranging than that. The quality of the food was excellent, especially considering the mid-range price. The dishes that depart from your usual pad thai and salt/pepper squid were the best. Our orders included both PT and S/P S which were very good, but the real standouts were the less standard dishes. The scallop on the betel leaf - this was as good as any fine dining I've had at any 'celebrity chef' restaurant. The simple sounding chicken maryland w/ black bean was tender with perfectly crisp skin - I usually detest chicken skin but found this a delight. Desserts were good - recommend banana wrapped in pastry. The creme brulee serving was huge with an interesting fairy floss type confection on top. Really good though at first instance, the blue of the floss seemed a little odd. The staff were professional and friendly and gave off a genuine sense of goodwill. We went on a Fri night and the place was full.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mick S.a year ago · 1 review

Phamous Kitchen is unlike any other Vietnamese restaurant I have been to. The dishes are quite unique. My pick would have to be the Wagyu Beef wrapped in Betel leaves. Beautiful presentation and exquisite taste. A dining experience I would recommend to anyone who likes to venture away from 'safe' food.

"Okay"
3/6
Jane K.a month ago · 1 review

I ate at this restaurant a couple of years ago and thought it was amazing. Sadly, last night this was not my experience. After talking it up with friends (one of whom is a Chef) we went off with high expectations, The rice paper rolls were fine, the scallop in betel leaf delicious. Then came the pork belly - this felt like it had been cooked and reheated later (or microwaved) - it was tough, and had no flavour. The duck was overcooked and it too seemed reheated version with tough bits around the edges. The Wagu was good, just a little light on in quantity for 5 people and the prawns lovely. For desert a banana dish was served up, half of it was left uneaten. Sorry guys, I don't like writing bad reviews but last nights experience left us very disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark L.2 years ago · 1 review

Out third visit to Phamous Kitchen confirmed the promise of the previous two. Innovative entrees and spectacular renditions of more traditional Vietnamese and Asian fare. Reasonably priced wine list and excellent service. We'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie Q.3 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food & great service. Phamous Kitchen is our favourite restaurant at the moment. Do yourself a favour and check it out- I recommend booking to make sure you don’t miss out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Brilliant food. Good service. Vietnamese taken to the next level. We selected dishes and the Chicken Maryland with Black Vinegar was the stand out (wings good also). The Duck with Tamarind pretty stunning also. One of the group had a Pho and the stock was excellent (as you'd expect). Will definitely be back!