Restaurants
Victoria
Melbourne
Prahran
Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans
Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans Reviews

Reviews Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans

PrahranThai, Asian, Drinks$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
201 Reviews
Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans Melbourne image 1
Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans Melbourne image 2
Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

201 Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans Reviews

Read reviews about Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans.

Excellent
5.1/6
201 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Brenton H.11 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic place. Give it a crack if you like good thia food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily F.a month ago · 1 review

An amazing food experience in a fascinating setting. Fabulous staff and music - as a large group we were very well taken care of. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Remya R.a month ago · 3 reviews

Revolver Upstairs / Colonel Tans has consistently served great food over the years. I always enjoy going back to the restaurant and tried some old classics with a modern twist. Friendly staff, great vintage decor and delicious food give this place 6/6!

"Excellent"
6/6
Angelise C.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Excellent service & great value for money! Will definitely be back again!!

"Great"
5/6
Luke S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Food is excellent quality here. The pork with Chinese broccoli was great, as was the red lamb curry. We had the sweet potato dumplings and they were delicious. Only downside though was the number of dumplings you get (3) for the price ($14). But it is the price you pay for quality. We also enjoyed a serving of Roti with curry sauce. It was a pretty good serving and the curry sauce was nice. The mains are very well priced and there are a plethora of quality beers to choose from and cocktails as well and our water was kept topped up all night (never had to ask). Will definitely be going back for more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey H.5 months ago · 17 reviews

Whats not to love. Thursday nights are locals and members nights - half priced food! And what delicious food it is. Definitely go for the Colonel's Fried Chicken. The Betel Leaf salad is also a must try - both the fish and the vegetarian ones are great. I prefer the veggie one as it is fresher.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey H.a year ago · 17 reviews

This place is great! I always love coming here. Great music, great vibes, great food. The new Fried Snapper dish is my new favourite dish. Super delicious! Of course you must get the fried chicken and the snapper betel leaf salad. I am excited to return soon to try more of the new menu!

"Great"
5/6
Matilda S.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great night there for my birthday! It seems a little weird to me that the whole bottle needs to be brought over when ordering wine, I think just pouring the glass at the bar would be easier. Especially where there are 5 glasses; all different types/bottles. However the food was incredible and love LOVE the atmosphere there. Will come again! :)

"Great"
5/6
Artur A.a year ago · 1 review

Particularly impressed with the quality and the portion size of soft shell crab curry. Not every pricey restaurant offers such general portions. Also liked the creativity of the dishes and the mix between acidity and spice. However I was kind of disappointed that the restaurant didn't have license to package unfinished meals for takeaway, especially given that this is not a cheap restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Lana S.a year ago · 1 review

the food was delicious, atmosphere good and in general staff were good, however we got a dud waiter who I had to ask 4 times where my ordered cocktail was and each time he didn't give a shit. Finally got it after 40 min and no apology from him at all. Would have expected it to be free at least.