161 Rupert on Rupert Reviews

Read reviews about Rupert on Rupert here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rupert on Rupert. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rupert on Rupert.

Excellent
5.3/6
161 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Susan W.4 days ago · 1 review

Amazing! Food, service, setting, all perfect. The vegetarian share platter is a must, thoroughly enjoyed by the non-vegos too. We will definitely be going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart N.17 days ago · 1 review

Great food, atmosphere and amazing staff. Everyone in our group had a really good time and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mal S.18 days ago · 1 review

Staff & Food always AMAZING!!!!! We had the best night out with our friends :0) Tyrone is the perfect host - Sue and I always look forward to seeing him - He's "BLOODY COOL!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tara M.15 days ago · 1 review

The staff here were very accomodating for our booking for a large group. From making the booking, ordering the food and paying seperately. The whole experience was great. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy A.10 months ago · 1 review

Rupert on Rupert is a stella local for a drink and something to eat. The environment is supremely lush with polished concrete and plants galore. The beverages list is comprehensive and the food is a delight. I highly recommend spending some time at Rupert on Rupert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darrell F.10 months ago · 5 reviews

We had five guests, the first time for them at Ruperts, and they were impressed. Excellent service and an interesting menu that we all attacked enthusiastically. One of our guests was in a wheelchair and the front of house rearranged tables to ensure that everyone had enough space and that we could all enjoy our meal in comfort. The sommelier provided opportunities for us to taste and discuss wine before we decided on which bottles to share. Overall an excellent venue that provides an impressive dining experience.

"Great"
5/6
Miranda C.5 months ago · 1 review

Great seasonal menu with friendly, knowledgable and professional service - Rupert on Rupert is a reliable go-to for dinner and drinks. The building has kept it's industrial feel yet still feels warm and inviting and you can actually hear your conversation with your friends.

"Great"
5/6
Mary H.5 months ago · 2 reviews

The ambiance is great, lots of wood and greenery. The food is very good, lots of choices to share. We didn't have the pizza but hear they are great. Our only complaint was my glass of wine, a merlot, was a bit stale, I'd say the bottle had been open for a while. I still drank it, but it would be better if they managed their open bottles a bit better. We will definitely go back and try the pizza and other dishes we missed out on.

"Okay"
3/6
Sarah C.10 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic space, service was pretty good though the food was terrible unfortunately. The pizza dough is so thick and dense with the tomato/Napoli sauce on it tasted burnt as if it had been reduced too far in the cooking process before hand. The zucchini salad didn't have much flavor though more horribly the stalk ends were left on some of the pieces and as the 'mood' lighting was so dark my friend bit it without realizing and had to spit it out and left a bad taste in her mouth. The Cajun House cut chips as are more like huge roast potatoes, which were nice though false advertising. Needs a bit of an overhaul in the kitchen department or maybe was an off night. Would go back for drinks though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise J.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Wasn't sure what to find down this quiet back street in Collingwood, but was pleasantly surprised to be greeted with a glorious glass and steel door leading into a lofted oasis, lush with greenery and charmingly lit with a convivial atmosphere. Accommodating and outgoing staff, if not a bit quirky, delicious pizza, refreshing cocktails, all contributing to a memorable night out. Would definitely return!