Reviews Rupert on Rupert

CollingwoodDrinks$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
173 Reviews
Rupert on Rupert Melbourne image 1
Rupert on Rupert Melbourne image 2
Rupert on Rupert Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

173 Rupert on Rupert Reviews

Read reviews about Rupert on Rupert here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rupert on Rupert. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rupert on Rupert.

Excellent
5.3/6
173 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenna M.12 days ago · 1 review

Wood oven pizza, vino and warm vibes were perfect for a Wednesday night treat. The staff provided great recommendations and I'll definitely be heading back very soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate T.16 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic delicious food that leaves you satisfied. Staff are excellent, and the atmosphere is fun and inviting - would highly recommend! In particular, we really enjoyed the vegetarian tasting board and the lamb.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dina D.24 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and food! We had their Waygu beef bresaola, cheese, garlic Pizza, peri peri chicken and Carbonara pizza which has truffle oil!! We really love the Carbonara pizza and waygu beef bresaola!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy B.a month ago · 1 review

Great environment and food. Highly recommend if you are wanting a relaxed enjoyable place. Service was friendly. Wine and food menu also really well put together.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy A.a year ago · 1 review

Rupert on Rupert is a stella local for a drink and something to eat. The environment is supremely lush with polished concrete and plants galore. The beverages list is comprehensive and the food is a delight. I highly recommend spending some time at Rupert on Rupert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darrell F.a year ago · 5 reviews

We had five guests, the first time for them at Ruperts, and they were impressed. Excellent service and an interesting menu that we all attacked enthusiastically. One of our guests was in a wheelchair and the front of house rearranged tables to ensure that everyone had enough space and that we could all enjoy our meal in comfort. The sommelier provided opportunities for us to taste and discuss wine before we decided on which bottles to share. Overall an excellent venue that provides an impressive dining experience.

"Great"
5/6
Miranda C.9 months ago · 1 review

Great seasonal menu with friendly, knowledgable and professional service - Rupert on Rupert is a reliable go-to for dinner and drinks. The building has kept it's industrial feel yet still feels warm and inviting and you can actually hear your conversation with your friends.

"Great"
5/6
Mary H.9 months ago · 2 reviews

The ambiance is great, lots of wood and greenery. The food is very good, lots of choices to share. We didn't have the pizza but hear they are great. Our only complaint was my glass of wine, a merlot, was a bit stale, I'd say the bottle had been open for a while. I still drank it, but it would be better if they managed their open bottles a bit better. We will definitely go back and try the pizza and other dishes we missed out on.

"Okay"
3/6
Sarah C.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic space, service was pretty good though the food was terrible unfortunately. The pizza dough is so thick and dense with the tomato/Napoli sauce on it tasted burnt as if it had been reduced too far in the cooking process before hand. The zucchini salad didn't have much flavor though more horribly the stalk ends were left on some of the pieces and as the 'mood' lighting was so dark my friend bit it without realizing and had to spit it out and left a bad taste in her mouth. The Cajun House cut chips as are more like huge roast potatoes, which were nice though false advertising. Needs a bit of an overhaul in the kitchen department or maybe was an off night. Would go back for drinks though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darrell F.a year ago · 5 reviews

A family dinner that was enhanced by the friendly staff and attentive service. Rupert on Rupert never disappoints and is now a go to restaurant for all of my family and friends.