Reviews Rupert on Rupert

CollingwoodDrinks, Australian, Pizza, Spanish$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
187 Reviews
Rupert on Rupert Melbourne image 1
Rupert on Rupert Melbourne image 2
Rupert on Rupert Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

187 Rupert on Rupert Reviews

Read reviews about Rupert on Rupert here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Rupert on Rupert. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Rupert on Rupert.

Excellent
5.3/6
187 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff S.25 days ago · 1 review

Great food, service & fantastic ambience in a relaxed environ.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aly N.a month ago · 2 reviews

Love this place !!!! Always amazing here !!! The Ambience, the food, drinks and helpful friendly staff ! A must go to dine place !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess V.a month ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, especially the pizza. The live music was a great addition to the night. And the service was spot on. Would highly recommend and will definitely return to Rupert on Rupert

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt B.a month ago · 1 review

Beautiful vibe, great drinks and fab food! Funky warehouse conversion in a great location. I highly recommend Rupert on Rupert to anybody. Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy A.a year ago · 1 review

Rupert on Rupert is a stella local for a drink and something to eat. The environment is supremely lush with polished concrete and plants galore. The beverages list is comprehensive and the food is a delight. I highly recommend spending some time at Rupert on Rupert.

"Great"
5/6
Sue e.2 months ago · 1 review

Went here as I grew up in the Collingwood area love the industrial style the menu is tasteful not too many dishes for lunch but electric range, excellent wine list always love a Chandon by the glass. It was its first day open after holidays so not many people there, they have lovely olives as a starter but forgot to provide picks to eat them but I forgot to ask as well. It has lounges out the rear area some corner couches in the area near the bar. It has a nice fusion of an area with lots of greenery and then areas of retro good place to go if you need a talking point for the person your with 2 cut the ice, not for a romantic evening but a great go to place to be with people you want to have fun with nd or like. Kids would like it nothing to knock over.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darrell F.a year ago · 5 reviews

We had five guests, the first time for them at Ruperts, and they were impressed. Excellent service and an interesting menu that we all attacked enthusiastically. One of our guests was in a wheelchair and the front of house rearranged tables to ensure that everyone had enough space and that we could all enjoy our meal in comfort. The sommelier provided opportunities for us to taste and discuss wine before we decided on which bottles to share. Overall an excellent venue that provides an impressive dining experience.

"Great"
5/6
Miranda C.a year ago · 1 review

Great seasonal menu with friendly, knowledgable and professional service - Rupert on Rupert is a reliable go-to for dinner and drinks. The building has kept it's industrial feel yet still feels warm and inviting and you can actually hear your conversation with your friends.

"Great"
5/6
Mary H.a year ago · 2 reviews

The ambiance is great, lots of wood and greenery. The food is very good, lots of choices to share. We didn't have the pizza but hear they are great. Our only complaint was my glass of wine, a merlot, was a bit stale, I'd say the bottle had been open for a while. I still drank it, but it would be better if they managed their open bottles a bit better. We will definitely go back and try the pizza and other dishes we missed out on.

"Okay"
3/6
Sarah C.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic space, service was pretty good though the food was terrible unfortunately. The pizza dough is so thick and dense with the tomato/Napoli sauce on it tasted burnt as if it had been reduced too far in the cooking process before hand. The zucchini salad didn't have much flavor though more horribly the stalk ends were left on some of the pieces and as the 'mood' lighting was so dark my friend bit it without realizing and had to spit it out and left a bad taste in her mouth. The Cajun House cut chips as are more like huge roast potatoes, which were nice though false advertising. Needs a bit of an overhaul in the kitchen department or maybe was an off night. Would go back for drinks though.