Reviews Salt Food Wine Coffee

Excellent
4.7/6
70 Reviews
Salt Food Wine Coffee Brisbane image 1
Salt Food Wine Coffee Brisbane image 2
Salt Food Wine Coffee Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

70 Salt Food Wine Coffee Reviews

Read reviews about Salt Food Wine Coffee here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Salt Food Wine Coffee. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Salt Food Wine Coffee.

Excellent
4.7/6
70 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Emily J.5 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and friendly staff although no organisation of waiters sections. Had multiple staff ask same questions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robyn C.a month ago · 1 review

My friends and I were all very happy with the excellent service and were all equally happy with our delicious breakfasts, tea and coffee. See you again😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark F.5 months ago · 1 review

Went for breakfast and glad that I did. Good sized servings and excellent quality at a fair price. Enjoyed the coffee too. Will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary S.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food and service will definitely recommend and go back. High quality food, menu covers most things, but perhaps there could be the odd special.

"Good"
4/6
Janet C.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely Sunday lunch sitting outside. Unfortunately the flies were very bad but there isn't much that can be done about that during a Queensland summer. I tried the pork belly, which my friend ordered, and it was very tender and moist - melt in your mouth! My husband and I had the chicken saltimbocca which was very nice and flavoursome. I would have liked a little more of the sauce, as the chicken was just a touch dry. However, it was a lovely meal, in general. The menu had lots of options, including gluten free, which is important to me as a coeliac. I would definitely go back!

"Good"
4/6
Gillian D.a year ago · 2 reviews

The staff were very nice and helpful. We both had the Chicken Saltimbocca. The chicken was nice but the green vegetables on the plate were almost raw so we left most of them. We ordered a side of roast vegetables and these were quite nice. The meal was a bit too herby for me. The wine choice was good. My husband had the Creme Brûlée for dessert and that was nice. I had the Lemon Tart which tasted like it had loads of gelatine in it but the accompanying Lemon Curd, Ice Cream and Berry Jam were lovely.

"Great"
5/6
Mary-Kay M.a year ago · 1 review

friendly staff greeted the four of us and continued to be attentive to our table. The menu was great for us and once our meals arrived we were all very happy it is GOOD food...an easy going night all round and we will be back to try that Fried Chicken sandwich which must be popular as there was none left!

"Okay"
3/6
Tracy F.a year ago · 1 review

We attended Salt for a business lunch on a Friday. They were not overly busy, but we waited 30mins after being seated for a menu and then only received it because we asked for it. Service was exceptionally slow. Food was great. Left and went across the road for coffee and desserts because we sat with our finished plates in front of us for 45 mins, no sign of a dessert or coffee menu and table still uncleared when we left. Eventhough food was good, wouldn't recommend based on exceptionally slow service on a not very busy day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonja C.a year ago · 1 review

We Loved it! The food was excellent! The service was great! My favourite cafe's are usually never open in the evening. I LOVE that this one is. It was a perfect atmosphere for our group of 8. We had an excellent night.

"Great"
5/6
Nicole G.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and great service but slightly disappointed that they closed the kitchen before we could order dessert, the chef's apparently went home?. The restaurant was suppose to close at 10pm according to Google however they were packing up at 9pm? Great food but would've loved dessert!