Reviews Season Buffet

SouthportChinese, Asian, BBQ$$$$
Excellent
5.4/6
32 Reviews
Season Buffet Gold Coast image 1
Season Buffet Gold Coast image 2
Season Buffet Gold Coast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

32 Season Buffet Reviews

Read reviews about Season Buffet here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Season Buffet. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Season Buffet.

Excellent
5.4/6
32 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sam C.a month ago · 1 review

Had the most amazing time with my wife on Valentines Day. The food, service, ambience and whole concept was flawless. The waitress was amazing and gave excellent suggestions without being overbearing. Definitely our new favourite place for an amazing Dining experience. Can't fault this gem of a place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan N.4 months ago · 1 review

What a great restaurant this is!!!! Our six year old loved it as much as we did. The food and the service were both amazing. We will absolutely be back!!! Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne-Mari C.9 months ago · 1 review

Great service and helpful staff as it was our first time. So many new foods to try. Tasty food and such a fun experience trying our hand at cooking our own :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill C.10 months ago · 1 review

We went to Seasons as a group of four, and had not been there before. We did not know what to expect, but were very pleasantly surprised by the experience. The food was great, the staff were helpful and the whole night was really fun. We also got to try some foods that we had not had before. We will definitely be going back and telling our friends.

"Great"
5/6
Barnes P.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great variety of premium ingredients; licensed venue; clean toilets even during rush hour; offers 5% off coupons to customers that don’t waste food (for their next visit, not off current bill); they had a rotating BBQ spit on each customers table additional to the hot pots rather than just the hot pot like other Korean style buffets. Very pleased that one of the staff offers to make you a sauce to go with your specific soup that you first order, and someone who appeared as a supervisor visited different tables to check on customer satisfaction. However most staff seemed stand offish; their were initial issues redeeming a Scoopon; and only one person acting as Matra D to confirm bookings and handle payments ( even though there we’re plenty of staff on standby at this point and a second area with register & eftpos facility, etc ). There weren’t a large selection of desserts offered and the soft serve tasted ‘buttery’. However different restaurants specialise in different experiences and for the savoury connessoir on the Gold Coast was this is one for the bucket list.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leah C.a year ago · 1 review

This is he first time I have been there and my experience was amazing! I Recommend booking as it gets busy fast. I went with a friend who has already been there so I had a personal guide to show me what to do. The staff are very helpful though and are willing to show you what to do. Highly recommend and I will be going again. Parking is hard to find close to the venue but there's plenty around in walking distance. Place itself is beautiful and clean.

"Excellent"
6/6
Van N.a year ago · 1 review

Great concept. Hot pot and BBQ skewer grilling. The skewers were rotating by itself over charcoal which would cook the food evenly like a mini spit so you don’t have to flip and worry about being over cooked or burnt. Was a good experience and would highly recommend. Wish we had this concept and idea in Sydney because I haven’t seen one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashlee S.a year ago · 1 review

Customer service 10/10! Our waitress was extremely helpful and showed us around the buffet area and how to prepare the BBQ and Hot Pot. Buffet was average, best part was the fried rice. However, BBQ was fantastic! A wide selection of meats on hand. Would definitely recommend :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob J.a year ago · 1 review

A great concept in restaurants combining the relaxed family atmosphere of buffet dining with both charcoal grill and hotpot cooked at your table. This combo is unique and should be experienced by all lovers of the best of Asian cuisine. Full marks seasons for quality food and service.

"Great"
5/6
Esther S.7 months ago · 1 review

Great. Staff lovely and very helpful. Great value for money. Only downside was the 5% off your next visit wasn't offered. Great initiative to encourage no waste. We made sure we had zero waste but were surprised we weren't offered the return voucher.