Reviews Soffritto Restaurant

NewtownItalian
Excellent
5.3/6
69 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ventuno Restaurant

Millers Point
5.2/6787
Ventuno Restaurant

Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

Surry Hills
5.5/6299
Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

69 Soffritto Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Soffritto Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Soffritto Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Soffritto Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
69 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cat R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful food and service ... Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will definitely return... the staff were very knowledgable about the menu and were attentive without being obtrusive

"Excellent"
6/6
Leon H.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, wonderful ambiance and friendly staff. I have been going to this restaurant for many years and can highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Larraine L.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly and attentive. We were on a time schedule that they helped us keep to. Food delicious and generous. One person required special food this was no trouble. Great evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trinity P.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious, the food was so tasty. Best risotto we've ever had in a restaurant. We loved it and so did the kids. Service was fantastic too. Yum!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca W.a year ago · 1 review

We went for a girls dinner, and were blown away by the lovely (and very bubbly) waitress, great service and romantic atmosphere; the food was orgasmic. We had polenta chips in gorgonzola sauce, which is as awesome as it sounds, then gnocchi in prawn bisque (double awesome), with spinach and fetta gnudi (triple awesome) and then the semi freddo (blew my freaking mind). I am sooooo going here again to forget about the banality of day to day life, it was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek G.a year ago · 1 review

Soffritto Is one of those hidden gems in Newtown. We have been going there for quite a few years and have never been disappointed. The food is superb, entree of linguine al fruiti di mare, main of roasted quail stuffed with pork sausage and figs, finishing with desert of polenta cake with raisins and salted caramel. Wow! Superb meal, complimented by friendly attentive staff. Thank you so much Soffritto .... Looking forward to the next time.

"Great"
5/6
Vanessa M.a year ago · 1 review

Loved the wait staff. Very amusing and attentive. The food was amazing. Everything we ate was awesome. The truffle salami was a winner. The atmosphere in the restaurant was intimate and rustic which we all loved. There were 6 of us and when we ordered the wine there were only two bottles of the Rose and one bottle of Moet left. We would have preferred to stay on the same wine and perhaps had another bottle of Moet ;) All-in-all everyone had a great night and walked out satisfied and happy.

"Great"
5/6
Andy D.a year ago · 2 reviews

We have been to this restaurant a number of times over the past 2-3 years. The service is always prompt and friendly, and the food quality is excellent. The service tonight wasn't as quick tonight as it has been in the past but the place was full - the staff still went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay - whilst not cheap, the food is quite good value for money - one of the best restaurants in the area - we will be back

"Great"
5/6
David I.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was the first time we'd been there. We were just looking for somewhere to have a quick early dinner in Newtown. We booked for 6pm, thinking we'd be the only ones there. By 6.30pm it was almost full - no wonder, the food and service is great. We particularly liked the duck tortellini. Dinner for two with entrees, mains and a decent bottle of rose for not much more than a hundred bucks - can't argue with that. We'll be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen H.a year ago · 1 review

It was crowded but not rowdy or loud. The menu was varied, size of portions not too big, beautifully cooked and something that mattered to me was there were gluten free options. The service was also very very good. I have been there twice before and found everything to my liking and I will continue to go back again and again.