Reviews Spicy Affair Bar & Restaurant

South MelbourneIndian$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
Spicy Affair Bar & Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Spicy Affair Bar & Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Spicy Affair Bar & Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

10 Spicy Affair Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Spicy Affair Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spicy Affair Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spicy Affair Bar & Restaurant.

Very Good
4.0/6
10 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline M.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food, people and beautiful restaurant!! The food was absolutely amazing, the service was fantastic being served by someone who not only cooks the food but owns the restaurant was amazing!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zita Z.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, plenty of choices, friendly and caring staff, lovely place, coming back again soon with other friends to enchant them as well. Thanks for the night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel H.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great time at Spicy Affair, the stuff were very helpful and attentive. I love my Indian food but I'd say they had the best butter chicken, naan and gulab jamun that I've tried at any restaurant! We'll be back again!

"Great"
5/6
Theo M.a year ago · 2 reviews

The food was incredible and the service was lovely! Only thing that hampered the experience (5/6) was having two servers constantly switch up on us, and one server spoke very quietly so it was difficult to communicate at times. Both servers were lovely, it just got confusing at a few points throughout the evening. Overall, fantastic Indian restaurant! Hope to return soon :)

"Great"
5/6
kylie G.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the staff were extremely attentive. It is busy with take away but for us that night it was quiet to dine in which was great to get the special attention.

"Bad"
2/6
Sonja W.a year ago · 1 review

Nice, but cold, restaurant! Nice curry (madras was the same as korma) but cold rice! Not busy but still a long wait for food. Waitress pleasant enough but could do with training on how to clear tables without interupting diners conversation and splashing curry sauce everywhere. Good prices if on a voucher but i doubt i'll go back.

"Good"
4/6
Chandan K.a year ago · 1 review

Good food. Would be great more veg options. Will refer to friends and colleagues to organize for social gatherings too. Thanks for your hospitality and service.

"Good"
4/6
Wei Wei L.a year ago · 1 review

Very tasty dishes, music a bit loud and service can be a bit slow. Overall a good indian restaurant with authentic tastes. We will be back.

"Terrible"
1/6
Veena N.a year ago · 1 review

The food was not good as well the staff was not aware what was included. Food was not ordered as per the order. The food was not worth to the amount spent.

"Terrible"
1/6
Ashleigh M.a year ago · 1 review

Service was appalling.. I did not feel at all welcome. Seemed as if they didnt want us there and couldnt wait to push us out the door.