Reviews Spitiko

South MelbourneGreek
Excellent
4.8/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ENA Greek Street Food

Southbank
5.2/6210
ENA Greek Street Food

Meat Me

Oakleigh
4.7/6137
Meat Me

10 Spitiko Reviews

Read reviews about Spitiko here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Spitiko. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Spitiko.

Excellent
4.8/6
10 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Craig W.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, amazing service, very convenient location and sensational food. Very enjoyable night we will definitely be adding this to our regular restaurant choices. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ourania H.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing food and lots of it! Music even better. The atmosphere was spot on and we were able to bring BYO Wine which was great too,

"Excellent"
6/6
Prodos M.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food, service, and atmosphere were outstanding. The staff were attentive, friendly, 100% professional. Our group had a splendid Christmas Eve at SPITIKO. Highly recommended. Thanks. :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Dana T.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful table service and great atmosphere. Our local and consistently great experience. Authentic Greek food and excellent bang for ya buck :). Recommend you all experience a great night in wonderful South Melbourne

"Good"
4/6
Bruce S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Service was very friendly and efficient. A great selection of beers and pleasant, if a little overpriced wines. No interesting wine varieties. Food was variable. Entrees of dips (what else at a Greek restaurant) were pleasant, the bread excellent. Saganaki was done to perfection and the barbecued octopus was brilliant, tender and moist. Unfortunately the chicken gyros was dry and not very tasty. I used to do better myself (but then I could stand next to the spit and baste it right through the cooking process; I guess you can't do that when you are paying staff public holiday rates). The lamb cutlets were the best I have ever had! I live nearby, but it took my family on holiday from Perth to get me to go there. I'll be back and not have the chicken.

"Great"
5/6
Tony B.a year ago · 1 review

I have had the pleasure of dining at Spitiko previously and returned, because of the service, selection of food and the friendly service. Have recommended it to many of my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerry J.a year ago · 1 review

Really lovely laid out restaurant with friendly staff. We went for the set menu, perfect choice! Trying things you normally wouldn't pick and so much tasty food it's definitely worth the money. Highly recommend.

"Bad"
2/6
Jamie S.a year ago · 1 review

Poor service we were the first people in the door the a family we ordered and didn't get our food till 30 minutes after the family and our food came scattered first the salad then 10 minutes later anothe dish then ten minutes later another aboluteley ridiculous service will never ever go back to be the first person to Walk into a restaurant and still have such poor service whilst there is about half a dozen people in there I would hate to see what it's like when it's actually "busy"

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina N.a year ago · 1 review

exceptional food! everything is delicious! can't go past the banquet -so filling! staff are all lovely and make you feel at home! the decor is also so cute and quuirky!