Reviews Splash Seafood

NewtownFish$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
18 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Manta Restaurant

Woolloomooloo
5.0/611
Manta Restaurant

Basils Seafood

Marsfield
4.9/614
Basils Seafood

18 Splash Seafood Reviews

Read reviews about Splash Seafood here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Splash Seafood. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Splash Seafood.

Excellent
5.2/6
18 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
James S.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly service and great food. Even though we got there a bit late, there were no problems, and everything went as expected. Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline M.a year ago · 1 review

Warm,friendly service & amazing fresh seafood. Have been several times & will be back again.Highly recommend to all our friends & family! Vouchers: Great Value!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Brendan J.a year ago · 1 review

We had the mixed hot and cold platter. Everything was incredibly fresh- the smoked salmon was light and the scallops and calamari were perfectly cooked. Service was friendly and not intrusive, and seating was arranged so as to give each table as much privacy as possible. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
paul h.a year ago · 1 review

Splash is as Always great the seafood fresh and of the highest standard cooked to perfection service could not be faulted and even the house wine was very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian L.a year ago · 1 review

Generally restaurants do not treat 'voucher' customers well. While they should use this as an opportunity to impress, they do not. HOWEVER Splashes (Newtown) were brilliant. Excellent vale for money. The young lady who served us was very pleasant & the food was presented perfectly. And it was delicious. The table beside us did not have a voucher but ordered the same as we received. They also liked theirs. Well done Splashes - we will recommend you to all.

"Good"
4/6
Vanessa C.a year ago · 1 review

They didn't realise we had made a reservation stating we had purchased a Scoopon voucher. As we were told we could only use the voucher with one prior days notice. But we had reserved. So we were worried for only a slight bit. Although the voucher had been a good deal, I don't think I'd ever go there if I have to pay the full value. The service was a tad below average. But the food tasted good.

"Great"
5/6
Merradean P.a year ago · 1 review

The seafood platter with a bottle of wine was extraordinary value for money using the Groupon voucher. The service was friendly and efficient with the waitress making sure to have our platter prepared with as many gluten free options as possible. Apart from the fish being a little too salty, the seafood was well prepared.

"Okay"
3/6
Maureen M.a year ago · 1 review

The waiting staff were young smiling and observant. Upon arrival iced water and moist towels were brought to the table. We were then served garlic bread and salad. However I do not choose to fill up on garlic bread and salad prior to the arrival of the feature dish seafood platter with lobster. This was an expensive seafood platter and one oyster per person, and one calamari ring person did not cut it with me. The lobster, fish, and crab were well cooked and presented.

"Excellent"
6/6
John D.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly efficient waitress, attentive but not intrusive. Delicious garlic bread, salad and wine served within minutes of arrival. Seafood platter including lobster beautifully presented. Enjoyed every last morsel. Chose the window seat to watch Newtown's passing parade.

"Great"
5/6
Trudie E.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, reasonably priced. Had a fantastic seafood mixed grill for two ppl for $69. Staff person was friendly, however he was the only person staffing thr restaurant on Tuesday night and was a little stretched at times.