Reviews Stray Neighbour

Excellent
5.1/6
115 Reviews
Stray Neighbour Melbourne image 1
Stray Neighbour Melbourne image 2
Stray Neighbour Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

115 Stray Neighbour Reviews

Read reviews about Stray Neighbour here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Stray Neighbour. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Stray Neighbour.

Excellent
5.1/6
115 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Katrina B.a month ago · 1 review

We had a great time. Our meal was delicious and the service was really generous and thoughtful. We were really well looked after and had a really fun night

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren M.a month ago · 1 review

We went on my wife's birthday which happens to be on Valentines Day. The staff went the extra mile to make our dinner/occasion about her birthday and therefore not just feeling like it was rolled into everyone else's Valentines Day malarkey. That's classy hospitality right there! Great fit-out, friendly attentive service, excellent food, fair pricing. What else do you want?

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha S.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Great as always. Love the sliders and croquettes. Never have enough room to finish my main! Great Prosecco too. Try the feed me option if you want to try a few things,

"Excellent"
6/6
Cliff W.2 months ago · 1 review

Service was amazing, always with a smile and the food was delicious. I have eaten here several time or just enjoyed a drink on a Sunday evening while watching the traffic and people go by. Definitely a regular place to visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Donna G.8 months ago · 1 review

I love it here - great food, great service, great atmosphere. We played pool, drank some great beers and ate some great food - especially the dessert! Chocolate ristretto taut... yummo. Two things that were odd - no kids menu or even an offer of something for kids... but more perplexing was the Saturday/Sunday Surcharge applied to the whole meal... Really!!! I don't know about that. I get you have to pay your staff extra... but 10% extra... what happens on public holidays? So I might go back but not on a weekend. I mean, at least don't charge it on the alcohol... everyone knows the prices are already tripled on them.

"Great"
5/6
Laura P.2 years ago · 1 review

My experience both times at Stray Neighbour has been nothing short of amazing. From the classy yet cozy decor, semi intimate ambience, delicious food to the delightful and attentive staff. There is nothing that I can fault about this place. I am so glad to have a restaurant of this calibre close to where I live. Keep up the awesome work guys!

"Great"
5/6
Amanda V.5 months ago · 1 review

As usual Stray Neighbour didn't disappoint. Great Food, Great Service. The chicken schnitzel and coleslaw was very tasty and the chicken very tender. The beef brisket was also excellent served with kohlrabi and pickles. Side dish of pan fried broccoli to round out the dish and ensure we ate our greens. Love Stray!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolina P.a year ago · 1 review

The Feed Me option is perfect for a meal shared between friends. Every time I’ve dined at Stray Neighbour the variety, quality and quantity of dishes have surpassed expectations. Great customer service and relaxed and friendly atmosphere is also notable.

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent place for an end-of-year gathering for eight of us. One of our number arrived about 10 minutes after the rest of us had ordered yet his meal still came out with the rest. Friendly and patient service, good food and beer. The acoustic of the converted warehouse or factory space mean that it is pretty noisy and challenging to talk, but that's the way in 99% of places so can't really penalise them for that. Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Abi M.a year ago · 1 review

Really great experience at Stray Neighbour...Cool design and the place was packed with an interesting variety of people, great drinks, amazing service and the food was DELICIOUS, I highly recommend the croquettes and asparagus AMAZING......