Reviews Taj Palace Indian Restaurant

North HobartIndian, Asian, Australian
Excellent
4.8/6
9 Reviews
Taj Palace Indian Restaurant Hobart image 1
Taj Palace Indian Restaurant Hobart image 2
Taj Palace Indian Restaurant Hobart image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

9 Taj Palace Indian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Taj Palace Indian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Taj Palace Indian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Taj Palace Indian Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
9 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.a month ago · 1 review

I love going to this relaxed restaurant - no loud music, excellent and abundant food, huge variety and very empathetic maître de! Never been disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen B.4 months ago · 1 review

We love the food and the friendly family who run it. Recommend it strongly to anyone who loves great Indian food! Make a booking now!

"Excellent"
6/6
Brent d.a year ago · 1 review

No fan fair or extravagant furniture, but if it is Indian cuisine you are looking for, it is absolutely the best Indian food in Hobart. We have been there several times and are never disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Richard H.7 months ago · 1 review

Was a great meal, with a great location. Staff were polite and attentive to our needs and wants. Would have like to hear the music

"Great"
5/6
gail a.10 months ago · 1 review

Very quiet when we got there except for the ting of the take away area of the restaurant and staff acknowledged us then went back cooking and we looked at menu. Hugh menu and we needed help to decide. We started with garlic,cheese and spinach naan bread,o my god yum then two meals with three dishes and yogurt and rice and Naan bread. Fabulous but very filling. Lovely quiet evening with delicious Indian food and a glass of wine.

"Great"
5/6
Steve P.a year ago · 1 review

Best Indian food in Hobart with a huge menu to choose from, large portions, and very reasonably priced. Meals are all prepared to the diner's requested " hotness" level and the rice is complimentary which is a very nice touch. Plus excellent location and atmosphere. Have been many times and never been disappointed.

"Good"
4/6
Beth J.a year ago · 1 review

We had an enjoyable experience, food came out in good time. They kept my friends birthday cake for us before giving it to him. Could of been more engaging customer service considering the place was empty. Food was lovely though.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle M.a year ago · 1 review

Pleasant atmosphere, they weren't very busy, waited about 15 mins from when we were seated to place order, other people were served before us after we arrived

"Terrible"
1/6
Josh M.a year ago · 1 review

No music, had a speaker crackling in my ear the whole time. Told them about it and they did nothing. It's okay because I got to hear my entree finish being microwaved and brought out to me