Reviews The Groove Train - Riverside

Brisbane CBDAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
40 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Belvedere Hotel

Woody Point
4.6/6256
The Belvedere Hotel

Suttons Beach Pavilion

Redcliffe
5.0/6142
Suttons Beach Pavilion

40 The Groove Train - Riverside Reviews

Read reviews about The Groove Train - Riverside here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Groove Train - Riverside. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Groove Train - Riverside.

Excellent
4.8/6
40 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kirstin P.a year ago · 1 review

Was a great place, the staff were very friendly helpful and attentive (one staff member even offered to take a photo of us outside to get the view of bridge) food was yummy and price very reasonable and was not to noisey

"Excellent"
6/6
Cliff K.a year ago · 1 review

Such a diverse menu that suited everyone in my group. Pricing and location was superb. Service was efficient, polite and attentive. Whilst I had no issues at our table, there was a minor issue at the table next to us that was resolved promptly, apologetically and without any fuss. Would definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leah C.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely setting for a restaurant by the riverside with a beautiful view. The food came out quickly and our waiter was very friendly and accommodating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen Y.a year ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous night... the food was delicious, the cocktails were yummy and the staff were lovely. I always enjoy eating at Groove Train.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry-anne L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lunch at Groove train: My folks and I shared the arancini balls, which were very flavoursome, and I enjoyed the Chicken Parmigana which was crispy and beautifully cooked, with lovely tasty chunky cut chips with seasalt and herbs. The Chardonnay went down well. They enjoyed the Lamb Souvlaki. We even managed to squeeze in the orange almond slice which was divine. It was my Birthday so the main meal was free with my loyalty card. Nice friendly efficient service. Highly Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry O.a year ago · 1 review

How easy to organize a breakfast for a large group. A table big enough for us all, a menu to suit all tastes and dietary requirements and ability to split the bill easily with a software system that literally just allows you to select what each individual ordered. How refreshing to go somewhere and have a thoroughly enjoyable time and not have it soured by the inevitable confusion over paying the bill at the end

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie S.a year ago · 1 review

Nice outlook, food was well presented and tasted great, and the staff were pleasant to deal with. Only concern was that despite the restaurant being quite empty at the time, the food took a long time to reach the table after ordering.

"Okay"
3/6
Benson P.a year ago · 1 review

Great position , good took while to come out even though restaurant was not overly busy. Quite loud and echoey, couldn't hear people's conversation at end of table of 6 of us. Ordered wine, did not offer us another bottle once finished, trying to get attention was hard , ended up not having a second bottle. Boss was paying, would have gladly had many more. Were not offered dessert. Went elsewhere for dessert and further drinks. Food was good.

"Great"
5/6
Leonie K.a year ago · 1 review

The food was good. We sat and talked for some time after the meal and we did not feel like we had to leave. Great atmosphere and views of the river. Great for place to meet friends and the cost was reasonable.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew M.a year ago · 1 review

Great food with a great atmosphere. Only con was that one side of the restaurant had a lot of fans, but the other side that we were on had no fans and no aircon. We were sweating quite a bit