Reviews The Irish Times

Melbourne CBDDrinks, British, European, Irish$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
16 Reviews
The Irish Times Melbourne image 1
The Irish Times Melbourne image 2
The Irish Times Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

16 The Irish Times Reviews

Read reviews about The Irish Times here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Irish Times. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Irish Times.

Excellent
4.9/6
16 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food and great atmosphere. Would definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Greg H.10 months ago · 1 review

Excellent Food as always. We come to Melbourne once a year and always book in here for dinner and are never disappointed. Well worth it

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason B.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly service and good, hearty Irish food. Generous portions. If you choose the ribs, beware!! Even the half portion had to be shared. Can’t beat it!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaina W.a year ago · 1 review

Lunch with Mum was wonderful, Lovely atmosphere, Tasty food, I loved the prawn starter dish, Spicy, packed with flavour and Chargrilled, Yum,Yum. Location was great, the venue was easy to find

"Good"
4/6
Nena S.7 months ago · 1 review

Having been to The Irish Times once before, I had high expectations of a similar great experience. However, these were barely met. Expensive drinks and no band at the promised time (or an hour after). Atmosphere was not my cup of tea but that was due to sports being shown at the time. Friendly people but usually so much better.

"Excellent"
6/6
John Q.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and good atmosphere, we were asked to move tables to make way for a bigger group and were all given free drinks and buffalo wings!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jochem G.a year ago · 1 review

Very well organised, friendly customer service and they have a great food and drinks menu. We will be back for sure. Great burgers and bangers and mash!

"Good"
4/6
Sarah B.a year ago · 1 review

We had a great time at this traditional small Irish pub. Quite noisy and service a bit slow but the food was delicious! I had the mushroom burger. Beautiful!!! & their hot chips are to die for.

"Great"
5/6
jenny b.a year ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our Christmas lunch at the Irish Times we attended the 2 o'clock sitting. Although it was very busy the service and food were both great.

"Great"
5/6
Jen P.a year ago · 4 reviews

Great selection of food and friendly staff who really impressed me with their service. My only complaint was with the chewy meat in the beef and Guinness pie!