Reviews The Montague Hotel

Excellent
4.5/6
18 Reviews
The Montague Hotel Brisbane image 1
The Montague Hotel Brisbane image 2
The Montague Hotel Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 The Montague Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about The Montague Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Montague Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Montague Hotel.

Excellent
4.5/6
18 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ronel V.3 days ago · 1 review

Food was great. Atmosphere was awesome and staff are very friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo W.2 months ago · 1 review

Very Friendly and helpful efficient staff . We dropped a fork and it was replaced immediately almost before we pick it up. The food was cooked the way we asked definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashleigh H.3 months ago · 1 review

Friendly customer service from the bar and wait staff. Our meals were delicious and brought out to us in a timely manner. The pub looks awesome! We will be back, that’s for sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Arch F.a year ago · 1 review

The food and ambience were great. The waiting staff in the restaurant were excellent. The only slight drawback was that the live music on Saturday evening, which was very good, was a bit too loud in the restaurant area.

"Great"
5/6
Suzanne F.a year ago · 1 review

We have had several dinners and lunches at The Montague Hotel and each time we have very much enjoyed our visit - the ambience and appointment of the hotel, our meals and drinks, and good service. On our most recent visit for lunch with friends, we sat on the verandah enjoying the cool breezes and the aspect of the street trees. The wait staff took good care of us, and we all very much enjoyed our meals - well priced and delicious. We look forward to our next lunch/dinner there.

"Good"
4/6
David C.a year ago · 1 review

The experience was spoiled because two dishes, out of four, did not come out with the first two so the server had to be reminded - and it still took quite a time to come. Two hamburgers came out quickly but two calamari were slow. You would imagine it would be easy to do calamari. Our server was good. A pity as we enjoy going there and we had two guests from Sydney with us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen M.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service was great (as was the selection of beer's). We did not have to wait long for our meals and the staff were very good in noticing when our drinks required refreshing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin B.a year ago · 1 review

Good choice of meals and quick service as a pre theatre dinner venue and great proximity to the Qld Theater Company venues. Great food best was the sweet potato fries

"Bad"
2/6
Samantha E.10 months ago · 1 review

This experience was nothing short of underwhelming. We took 25 minutes before having our orders taken and our meals then took at further 45 minutes + to be cooked - When the food came out it was super cold. We chose to just eat it as is and go because it had already taken so long but all in all was disappointed. In addition to this a table of 15 people behind us were served food before us even though they ordered 10 minutes after.

"Good"
4/6
Jane L.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely venue with indoor and outdoor seating. Not very obliging with varying accompaniments, ie Refused to do chips and veg instead of chips and coleslaw. Very loud due to a boxing match which was televised at the other side of the bar.