Reviews The Plant Gallery

Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Vina Vegan Restaurant

Newtown
Vina Vegan Restaurant

22 The Plant Gallery Reviews

Read reviews about The Plant Gallery here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Plant Gallery. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Plant Gallery.

Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Angie S.a year ago · 1 review

My husband and I enjoyed the most amazing raw vegan breakfast. We had the pancakes and chia pudding with granola. Super delicious, super friendly staff. Can't wait to go back next time we are in Sydney.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ariane d.a year ago · 1 review

Beautifully presented. Taste sensation. Served up with lots of passion. SO happy there are more and more vegan options out there, especially of such calibre!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gina R.a year ago · 1 review

Great vegan option in town with the most delicious Peruvian touch! In addition to the good quality of the food, the service was great as well as the place as such!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie M.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service and some of the tastiest food I've ever had. Would recommend to anyone, vegan and non- vegan. Would also recommend making a reservation.

"Good"
4/6
Sandra D.a year ago · 1 review

It is a lovely space but acoustically, it needs improvement. There is nothing to absorb the sound and I could barely hear the people across from me when there were others dining. The portions are generous, as would be expected for the prices. Our starters were very good: mushroom ceviche and onion (?) pizza; the mains were ok: veg curry and an eggplant dish. We've had excellent raw vegan before, but maybe our palates aren't used to some foods being served raw, but raw eggplant - even though I believe I remember that it may have been warmed - and definitely the curry just didn't work that well for us. The chocolate dessert and the sorbet were great; the deconstructed cheesecake was ok, not great. The service was okay, but again, our server had difficulty hearing us, especially from the other side of the table from the person speaking. I am rating it 4/6 because I really appreciate the effort put behind this restaurant and feel that some of our lack of enthusiasm behind the dishes may be due to our personal preferences, not the skill of the chef.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mari S.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing place! It took me so long to decide what to order as everything looked so good. Luckily me and my friend shared a few starters and mains so we could try most things. I couldn't believe how good everything was. every dish was better than the last. On top of that the service was excellent and loved the decor. We've already planned our next visit! Best Vegan restaurent I have ever been to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Great artworks on the walls. I would recommend The Plant Gallery to anyone looking for an interesting restaurant experience. Be sure to order the cheesecake for dessert!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe H.a year ago · 1 review

Finally a raw vegan restaurant in Sydney that's not just serving raw fat. Highly recommend the palate cleanser Leche de tigre, Nori and Mediterranean Rolls to start, Caesar salad and the delicious Spaghetti Huancaina. Fresh delicious and all raw vegan, good food you can enjoy guilt free.

"Excellent"
6/6
jackie c.a year ago · 1 review

the $50 for 2 (1 appetizer, 1 main & 1 salad) chef's discretion menu (minimum 2 persons) was great value for my table of 7. We shared plates and got to sample a wide variety from the menu. The raw food was different and delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly & Joel V.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely LOVED it! everything was so Nice. Was not expecting it to be so flavorsome and delicious. The only problem was we were too full to have dessert. Oh well we will just have to come back soon :)