Reviews The Spice Room

Sydney CBDIndian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
50 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Masala Theory

Surry Hills
5.1/636
Masala Theory

Flavour of India

Edgecliff
5.2/659
Flavour of India

50 The Spice Room Reviews

Read reviews about The Spice Room here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Spice Room. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Spice Room.

Excellent
5.1/6
50 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Eric A.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome place!! Definitely one of the best places I have been to in Sydney

"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda M.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, the service was fast and attentive. It is a little cramped but this adds to the cost friendly atmosphere. I will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.a year ago · 1 review

As always fantastic food and terrific service. We always include dinner here on our trips to Sydney. See you on our next visit. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Siobhan W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and customer service. Also very helpful in accomodating my dietary requirements, highly recommend and will be back definitely, food and service could not be flawed

"Great"
5/6
Samantha C.a year ago · 1 review

This was my second visit to The Spice Room and it was once again a wonderful experience. The first time we went we got the $55 banquet which was delicious but just a little bit too much food! So this time we got the $44 banquet and it was perfect. Yummy! The Spice Room is also in a great location and has a wonderful atmosphere. A great experience all round!

"Excellent"
6/6
Van T.a year ago · 1 review

The food came out quick and the customer service was great. We ordered the tandoori mixed grill, butter chicken, railway canteen goat curry, pumpkin jeera aloo, garlic naan, saffron rice pulao and mango lassi. Everything was good and the garlic naan was fresh from the tandoori which made the experience even better. The goat curry was our favorite with the goat falling off the bone. The sauce was amazing where we had to scrap up all the sauce with naan because it was that good. I'm salvating thinking about it. We would like to go n and try the banquet to try out other dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bob C.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service, their mix of spices are second to none. very enjoyable. Can't wait to return for another taste sensation . We introduced our friends to The Spice Room and they are still talking about how good it was.

"Excellent"
6/6
John I.a year ago · 1 review

The Spice Room serves delicious & authentic Indian cuisine at a convenient location in the City. You have to book in advance, it's a very popular restaurant!

"Great"
5/6
Alessia M.a year ago · 1 review

The food and service was outstanding. Only downfall was that they didn't have our booking on record even though we booked online via quandoo. The staff apologised for the mistake profusely and re-checked and said that they had missed it. We were seated a minute or two later and enjoyed the rest of our experience. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rumcina B.a year ago · 1 review

The resturant is beautiful and the food is delicious. Service was excellent and staff was friendly, although they lost our reservation they quickly amended their mistake and seated us straight away. Would definitely recommend as the pave to go for Indian cuisine!!!