26 The Wanderer Reviews

Read reviews about The Wanderer here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Wanderer. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Wanderer.

Excellent
5.0/6
26 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Brad H.5 months ago · 1 review

We booked a table for 10 and ended up having the entire back section to ourselves. Thanks heaps to Matty for his hospitality. A top night playing video games, darts and jenga. Great beer. Good times. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"6/6
Bruce S.5 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and good brew. We had a Friday arvo session after work and the location was perfect. We could easily stagger back to the station.

"Excellent"6/6
Nicky W.5 months ago · 1 review

The Wanderer is a great venue, with excellent cocktails and a cool atmosphere. Booking was also extremely easy, with an immediate response from the Wanderer!

"Excellent"6/6
Pat S.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, service and place. Trivia was a lot of fun, well organised with proper sound equipment for all teams to be able to hear. Prizes were generous and the general vibe was relaxed.

"Excellent"6/6
Audrey C.2 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful food out of expectation. You can see the ribs and the slaw is really well thought out, and for a weekday special, it was so substantial, no corners cut! The life music was so chilled, and everyone had a good time. There were pros and cons to where our table is, pros is that we get to be seeing the music live as we eat, the cons is that we had to shout to each other to get conversation going as it was a big loud, but I am not complaining. Came once, was surprised at the quality, came back, and it was more than amazing. My boyfriend said, this will be his number 1 pub, and our local grub from now :))

"Great"5/6
Liz F.3 years ago · 3 reviews

My third time visiting The Wanderer and had a great night. Ordered a few of the share plates, all of which were pretty tasty. My only complaint is that some of the karaage chicken was a little bit fatty but not so much that I felt ripped off. The bar had a nice buzz without feeling over-crowded and I very rarely had to wait for service. Will go back again.

"Excellent"6/6
Anna W.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a group of people there for Birthday drinks and we had such a great night. We booked ahead and were given a great table out the back. Friendly staff, great atmosphere, loved being able to play Nintendo out the back! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back :)

"Good"4/6
Kate S.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice little spot for a few afterwork drinks - 'The Cwtch' out the back lacks atmosphere as the music doesn't seem to play out there and the lighting is less 'cosy' but front of house has a really nice relaxed vibe to it, interesting decor with old photographs adorning the walls and the bar snacks are pretty darn tasty.

"Excellent"6/6
Greg B.2 years ago · 1 review

Loved the warm and cozy ambiance (but not the hallway table), the wine was very fine, and the menu is a corker, full of comfort food and flavour on a cold winters night ...

"Excellent"6/6
Ngaire (Nyree) B.2 years ago · 1 review

Awesome place, wine,food and trivia always a great mix, lots of fun, fantastic service, easy to get to and from. Will definitely be back and most certainly will recommend to friends and colleagues.