Reviews Tho Tho Bar & Restaurant

Excellent
4.7/6
21 Reviews
Tho Tho  Bar & Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Tho Tho  Bar & Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Tho Tho  Bar & Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

21 Tho Tho Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Tho Tho Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tho Tho Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tho Tho Bar & Restaurant.

Excellent
4.7/6
21 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Linda L.24 days ago · 1 review

Great food and great friendly service. Very extensive menu with lots of special dishes. Prices were reasonable and La Linda wine was beautiful. Will definitely be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline P.a month ago · 2 reviews

Great food, very quick service and very reasonably priced. Wasn't too loud for a Friday night and could easily hear the conversation on a table of 6. Check corkage fees for those planning on BYO

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil M.6 months ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, drinks expensive though. Eaten here about 40 times and never had a poor dish, highly recommend it. About a 2km walk to the G after so never feel guilty

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen H.a year ago · 1 review

Always good been going there for years. The menu was a little confusing but the food was great for the price. Will be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen M.a year ago · 1 review

Promptly responded to our request to feed our 7 guests to the value of $35/ head. Put ourselves in the waiters hands and enjoyed every dish supplied. But after finishing our meals they happily let another latecoming 5 of our workmates to join us and finish off our BYO wine. Not only that but our waiter then proceeded to deliver an impromptu comedy routine which had us in stitches. Just a great work night out! We will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.a year ago · 1 review

Great night catching up with colleagues in a easily accessible Vietnamese restaurant- the 109 tram goes right past the front door and it's a short walk to the North Richmond station. Food was delicious, generous serves and quickly delivered, and very reasonably priced. The service was attentive and the bar was also an asset. Thoroughly enjoyed our night at Tho Tho!

"Good"
4/6
Vicky T.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great, delicious however pricier than it used to be with previous owners. Staff were very friendly but took a bit to get attention when required to order other items. Had the same issue on a visit 2 weeks earlier on a different day at a different time. Overall great food but the change to service and increase in cost was a little disappointing. I have been coming here for about 15 years.

"Good"
4/6
David H.9 months ago · 1 review

We were warmly greeted on arrival on a quiet night for a Thursday. The decor and lighting is modern yet relaxed, the service was spot on although the food was rather ordinary. Prices are reasonable so overall our table was happy with Tho Tho but if you are looking for more authentic Vietnamese I wouldn't recommend it.

"Bad"
2/6
Brendan T.a year ago · 1 review

It is around 15 months since we were last at Tho Tho, we were surprised how the decor had changed dramatically, menu was nowhere near as comprehensive as used to be, the restaurant itself seems to have lost its soul and atmosphere, in days gone past the place would be packed....Friday night the back room closed off and very few customers in the restaurant.....no coffee....tea that was weak as, just like hot water with a splash of milk!!! Meals were nice without being spectacular...Tho Tho you are half the restaurant you used to be and have lost what made you great, sorry you have lost us for the future

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.a year ago · 1 review

one of the best places we have been to staff very friendly food great value for money food hot and quick good place to go to for a quick meal before the footy