Reviews Trovata

DarlinghurstItalian
Excellent
4.8/6
34 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Ventuno Restaurant

Millers Point
5.2/6785
Ventuno Restaurant

Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

Surry Hills
5.5/6295
Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & Spritz

34 Trovata Reviews

Read reviews about Trovata here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Trovata. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Trovata.

Excellent
4.8/6
34 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard W.a year ago · 5 reviews

Always a great experience at Trovata. Food, relaxed atmosphere, friendly service. We enjoy it every time. Favourite is definitely the black linguine! Tiramisu is just like Nonna used to make! We'll be back

"Excellent"
6/6
William P.a year ago · 1 review

The meal and value were excellent. Service by a newly arrived Italian waiter in a busy lunchtime environment was most impressive. All in all a pleasant visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly Z.a year ago · 1 review

The pizza was excellent and we loved the rocket salad. I have heard that the food quality had declined recently but I wanted to give it another chance and we were impressed. Great service by our waiter too -thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
ANNETTE B.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and awesome service. Would highly recommend this restaurant to all my friends. Located in a lovely quiet area in Sydney. Absolutely yummy. 😋

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom G.a year ago · 1 review

Had lunch at Trovata Restaurant on Sunday with my friends. We were on a weekend away in Sydney and had just enjoyed a harbour cruise, the hotel concierge recommended that Trovata Restaurant was within walking distance. We were greeted by a lovely gentlemen, who helped us through the wine list and recommended us with the perfect red wine to accompany our meal. I had the popular seafood spaghetti and my friends had wood fired pizzas. Ended this amazing day with a delicious housemade Tiramisu and received a complimentary Limoncello. Would definitely come back here on our next visit to Sydney.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard W.a year ago · 5 reviews

Another great night at Trovata. Great entrees - the calamari, the antipasti plate and the bruschetta...always full of flavour and the calamari always tender. Main course pastas were fantastic - black linguine is my favourite! As always, a satisfying and most enjoyable meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard W.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff, great value. Everything is always "great" at Trovata. Always difficult to choose what to choose from the menu as everything is a standout.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben K.a year ago · 1 review

great food and great service. Excellent value for money. Wife and I are both vegetarian and had plenty of options. The menu is quite extensive actually so I am sure the range for non-vegos is good too. The quality of food and presentation are equivalent to much pricier places.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald A.a year ago · 3 reviews

We have eaten there many times over the past 4-5 years and have not had a bad meal.Service is good and attentive ,and for goodwill they reward you for your own personal reviews with a bottle of wine for your birthday.Seems like they are always well patronised .

"Great"
5/6
Bernard W.a year ago · 5 reviews

We always love out visits to Trovata. Great food always! Good service. Relaxed atmosphere and buzzy groups as well as smaller tables. We look forward to next time!