Reviews Vietnam House

Fortitude ValleyVietnamese, Asian$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
30 Reviews
Vietnam House Brisbane image 1
Vietnam House Brisbane image 2
Vietnam House Brisbane image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

30 Vietnam House Reviews

Read reviews about Vietnam House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vietnam House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vietnam House.

Very Good
4.3/6
30 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Brandon T.21 days ago · 4 reviews

The waitress was pleasant and asking about feedback. Overall, a great place to visit. Parking is limited but there is always uber eats and deliveroo for ease.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucia H.2 months ago · 1 review

I’ve been here multiple times and I’ve always enjoyed the food. They have changed the menu slightly this visit though, but was not disappointed. Delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle B.a year ago · 7 reviews

The food and service are always good here. We had a large group and wasn't dissapointed. The staff know the menu and are happy to explain or recommend meals

"Excellent"
6/6
Amber C.a year ago · 11 reviews

Amazing food and beautiful venue! The lunch specials offer a great deal and are extremely filling! We most definitely will be back for more soon.

"Great"
5/6
Amadee S.a year ago · 1 review

Vietnam House has a great atmosphere and the food was good. However I wish we'd had more menus for our table. We were given 2 main menus and 5 char-grilled steak ones between 7 people but no one goes to a Vietnamese restaurant to order steak so really we only had 2 menus between 7. Also it took us a good 40 mins before someone came to take our order and we had to physically wave someone down. It was a busy night but from where we were sitting there were 2 staff members at the bar area tidying up. In regards to the food, it was presented really well and tasted fresh and it didn't take long for our food to come out after we ordered it. Overall it was a good experience, especially for a birthday dinner before going out, but I just wish the service was better.

"Good"
4/6
Cat C.a year ago · 1 review

This was the second time we have eaten at Vietnam House & both the food & service was great. The first time we ate there the service was very slow (we had to work hard to feel visible despite the fact the room wasn't that crowded) but the quality of food was fine enough to bring us back with the hope that the service would be better this time around. Last night we didn't need to make hungry eyes at the wait staff so we were very happy with all elements of our dining experience, right down to the very reasonable cost of our meals.

"Bad"
2/6
Brett H.a month ago · 1 review

I decided to go to this restaurant as I am a Entertainment book member and it was offering a discount. I will elaborate on this issue latter in the review. The food was no better or worse than most Vietnamese restaurants we have dined in however the service was extremely lacking. In our section there were only two ladies attempting to sit diners, take orders for food and drink and serve the food once it was prepared and clean and prepare tables. We waited approx 30 minutes just for someone to come and take our drink order let alone the food order. We ordered both entree and mains at the same time so we would not have to wait for them to come and take our main meal order after finishing our entrees. That is exactly how the food was delivered, entree served with the main meal. This meant that by the time we finished out first course the main course was cold. Come time to pay the check. While there were 5 dining one brought a glass of wine from the wine list, one brought beer from the drinks menu and 3 brought BYO wine. We were charged corkage for 5 people at at cost of $3 a diner. When challenged the cashier simply stated that as there were 5 diners they did not know who partook in the BYO wine and hence the charge for 5 people and showed little interest that two of us in fact brought drinks from their drinks menu. Now the part about the Entertainment book voucher. When presented, the cashier stated that as we booked via a third party (Quandoo) there was not further discount. Again when challenged about this they stated it was clearly displayed on the Quandoo web site. When asked to show me where this was on the site, as I had not seen it at the time of booking, they could not. However in very small print on the second page of the menu it does have this disclaimer. To late when you have already booked and have ordered your meal to now have this brought to your attention. Would I go back most likely not but if I do I will not be booking through a third party and I would not go at a busy time as the service was terrible.

"Good"
4/6
Huyen B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Ive dined here before and have been happy with the service and food. So I booked it in for a work get together. Regrettably disappointing. Service is slow. We would have appreciated for someone to come over and offer us drinks while we were waiting for the rest of the party. When we got finally got someones attention and got drinks and food orders going drinks took ages to come out. A few beers and a cocktail yet my cocktail came out first and we had to follow up on the beers. Almost as long as the food starting to arrive. One dish. At. A. Time. I dont mind if they came out at different intervals but not like 10 minutes in between. For the slow service we received the food standard didnt really make up for it. It was just different this time. There was enough staff on, just not the right ones.

"Good"
4/6
April M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Beef pho amazing as always !! Got a small this time as medium was gigantic ! Great size for me to finish comfortably. How ever the Pork clay pot wasn't as good as last time... meat was larger very tough and seamed to lack the rich strong sweet sauce that gave its unique to die for flavor so that was a bit disapointing. And also had they run out of our fave entree of pork shrimp bread balls 😢 still great staff and evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine W.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere and great food. I had the coconut pumpkin and it's delicious. My friend had the chicken laksa and she really enjoyed it too. We didn't have space for dessert but we had not regrets! Definitely my new flavourite place!