Reviews Vincent's Cafe Restaurant

Excellent
5.1/6
162 Reviews
Vincent's Cafe Restaurant Melbourne image 1
Vincent's Cafe Restaurant Melbourne image 2
Vincent's Cafe Restaurant Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

162 Vincent's Cafe Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Vincent's Cafe Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vincent's Cafe Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vincent's Cafe Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
162 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny C.9 days ago · 1 review

The 4 of us all chose different lunch meals and salads, and we all enjoyed our meals, the waitress was friendly and helpful.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty R.11 days ago · 1 review

Great food at amazing value- we continue to be in love with this joint!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Judy R.12 days ago · 1 review

Delicious lunch after changing my mind 4 times, I ended up with the Belly Pork from the Daily Specials Board. Delicious! My lunch companions also enjoyed their various dishes and with two of them being Coeliac, they were very impressed.

"Excellent"
6/6
John D.2 months ago · 1 review

Great lunch special, service was really good. The four of us all enjoyed our meals and the friendly hospitality. Will come back again for sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda C.6 months ago · 1 review

I have been dining at Vincent for 30 years, our family do all their birthdays, funerals, gatherings - well any occasion really - there. It is always the same, good food and staff, welcoming and warm. It is always good value for money. Parking is normally really easy, last night we were right at the front door. In the worst case, in the past, I have never had to walk any more than 80 meters. If I go with older folk I request to eat up stairs where it is quieter and better for those with hearing aids, if winter I ask to be near the wood fired pizza oven - deliciously warm. I recommend this restaurant to people of any age. It is just an all round good place to visit, Belinda

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue C.a year ago · 1 review

I have been to Vincent's Cafe Restaurant on a number of occasions and have always found the staff to be friendly and efficient. The service and food iexcellent. A selection from either the board menu of the day, a Lunch or Dinner special or the full menu offers a variety of choices.

"Great"
5/6
Gary Q.2 months ago · 1 review

Great location in Beaumaris, opposite the beach. We had a table of 9, a birthday. Excellent food, I had the Veal. Well cooked, tasty sauce. Others had pasta and pizza, everyone enjoyed it. Not too noisy (like some restaurants), good atmosphere. There's plenty of parking close by. The staff were attentive. Only reason I didn't give a 6 was that the aircon was turned off early for some reason, may have been a mistake. (it was a warm night), but they turned it on again when asked. Not sure why they don't have Van Gogh paintings on the walls - it would add to the atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
chris l.a year ago · 3 reviews

Some time ago we were invited to Vincent's for lunch by our friend. We were impressed. Keeping that in mind we went with our friend again yesterday (1/12/16) for lunch as well. Fantastic - this is the best word to describe the food. We had gnocchi, cannelloni and spaghetti pescatore . Great service - three girls always have time to attend you with the smile. Thank you, will see you soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
ALLAN H.a year ago · 3 reviews

$13.50 Lunch special great value. Of course we added to that with some extras. Staff as always very friendly and not putting the "Hard Sell" on. Great for us Seniors to catch up and have a treat out in our local area without the cost factor worry. Right on the Beach, clean and inviting. What more could you want? AH

"Good"
4/6
Wendy R.4 months ago · 1 review

I booked online for 4 Adults and 2 children at 6pm I then rang earlier and changed the booking to 5 Adults. We arrived at 6pm the table was not set for 5 Adults and 2 children and although we reminded staff extra plates cutlery never came we removed some from another table. At 6.55 our orders still had not arrived and we had to ask to check on our meals. We often eat with our young grandchildren and family at Vincent’s but we’re dissappointed at the service tonight.