Reviews Waterfront Port Melbourne

Port MelbourneAustralian$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
78 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Mill Park
4.7/6329
Martini & Co - Plenty Valley

Dandenong Pavilion

Dandenong
5.4/6207
Dandenong Pavilion

78 Waterfront Port Melbourne Reviews

Read reviews about Waterfront Port Melbourne here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Waterfront Port Melbourne. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Waterfront Port Melbourne.

Very Good
4.0/6
78 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Service:Great
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mohamed S.a year ago · 1 review

Took my girl out dinner to the waterfront in port melbourne and you guys made our valentines dinner date something to remember and we will definatly be back for all our special dinners

"Excellent"
6/6
Corey B.a year ago · 1 review

Best seafood chowder I’ve had. Service was good. A nice kids menu. A good way to relax before getting onto the boat. A nice view as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara G.a year ago · 1 review

Just had a great day at the Waterfront. Beautiful food. Sensational location. If you're looking for a summertime venue, worth checking out. Ambience is super fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fran A.a year ago · 4 reviews

The food we had was so fresh & beautifully presented & tasted awesome, we loved the atmosphere & customer service as excellent, overall we had a fantastic night dining at Waterfront Port Melbourne

"Great"
5/6
Mark H.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant décor was nice the music wasn't too loud and view looking out over Port Phillip Bay with the sunset and the spirit of Tasmania departing made for a pleasant night. The staff were very friendly and the food was really nice I had the steak which was cooked to my request and my wife had the whole baby snapper which she enjoyed and my daughter had the salmon fillet which we all had a taste of and agreed it was also very nice. The range of cocktails was suitable and they also had a very good list of wine and beers. I would be happy to recommend the Waterfront to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Prabath A.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome food and surroundings! My wife and I decided to celebrate our anniversary at Waterfront Port Melbourne and been pleasantly surprised by what they had to offer. Had a lovely time dining, while also enjoying the surroundings. Would definitely be visiting again!

"Good"
4/6
Roger P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was good and well prepared and presented. However, the place has lost its mojo. There is no vibe to the place anymore so we were disappointed in the dining experience. The layout and table settings need to revert to the original style which had table clothes, table decoration and a feeling of relaxed fine dining. The place has more a barn feel to it. The music was a little to loud and was not the appropriate mix for this type of place. The owners need to engage a adviser on the styling of the place to bring back the feeling to what was cold and not inviting. The day was saved by the food quality and the good service we received by the waitress.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle P.a year ago · 1 review

The food was fabulous and enjoyed by all at our table. There were a number of items listed on the menu that weren't available. Our waiter was professional and offered exceptional replacement items instead. It was unfortunate that we had to walk past two big dumpster bins and construction wire fencing before getting to the restaurant entry. Once inside, the atmosphere was opulent as expected, and the ambience perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan R.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely time. We happened to be sitting next to the owners and they were very friendly and generous. We originally were out along the deck area, but it was a bit warm and they were happy to move us inside.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pat Z.a year ago · 2 reviews

There were 4 of us for lunch and we thoroughly enjoyed the ambience, the water views, the food and service, even the weather was great. This restaurant is moderately priced and I would have no problems recommending it to others.