Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Sunshine Coast
Caloundra
Wung Nam Thai Restaurant
Wung Nam Thai Restaurant Reviews

Wung Nam Thai Restaurant

Asian, Thai, Drinks

Dishes priced aroundA$34

Photo of restaurant Wung Nam Thai Restaurant in Caloundra, Sunshine Coast

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Wung Nam Thai Restaurant (56)

Read what people think about Wung Nam Thai Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Wung Nam Thai Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Wung Nam Thai Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

56 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
629
515
46
36
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Amy K.10 days ago · 1 review

Amazing Food, Amazing Atmosphere (especially at Dusk), Amazing Staff ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 Stars

New"Very good"
5/6
Narelle G.11 days ago · 1 review

Food is of high quality; this will keep us coming back. Staff are pleasant though service can be a little slow. I hope the Wung Nam continues to provide a very nice casual dining experience.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Will R.13 days ago · 1 review

Always good food with a wonderful view.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great dinning experience.

"Very good"
5/6
erica w.18 days ago · 1 review

Food and service amazing, will be back again and recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Tara C.19 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service , great atmosphere and views !

"Excellent"
6/6
ian m.a month ago · 1 review

Service was excellent, food was quickly served and the taste and presentation was out of this world ,I've been going there for a long time and is always unsurpassed food and service ... Thank you .

"Good"
4/6
Yonie T.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely spot and nice decor. Food was tasty but expected better for the price, the penang curry wasn't as nice as I've had elsewhere and the sizzle Mongolian beef wasnt anything special flavour wise. The fish cakes were nice with aromatic flavors. Their cocktails were good. Paid more to eat here and have 2 drinks each than we paid for a seafood platter and drinks at acqua up the street which was a fancier venue and much more food.

"Average"
3/6
Bruce L.a month ago · 1 review

for the price of the food the service was too slow. had 5 at the table but were only able to get a 4 piece serving for each entree

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny A.a month ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, possibly the nicest Thai I’ve had in 10yrs of living in Aus. The authentic flavours of the dishes were like eating out in Thailand. Staff were polite & attentive & service was efficient.

"Excellent"
6/6
vanessa f.a month ago · 1 review

Great food. Lovely staff. Beautiful breeze on a hot night

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy F.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant itself is beautiful and in a perfect position. But the service was great - water for the table. Then the food was delicious and they were happy to split the bill. Fabulous night thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey P.2 months ago · 1 review

I keep coming back I am never disappointed. Sooooo good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiana A.2 months ago · 1 review

The staff are lovely and attentive. The food is absolutely amazing. It is a must do for us whenever we are in the area.

"Good"
4/6
Tracy S.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was nice service was good, meals are a little pricey

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing service and staff food was amazing 👏 thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Janette C.2 months ago · 1 review

Service was mostly great and with a smile but we did have to request service a couple of times and it was not busy at all. Just a very minor detail. +++

"Good"
4/6
Lana C.2 months ago · 1 review

The Staff were attentive. Entrees varied and delicious. Had chicken curry puffs

"Very good"
5/6
Lynne H.2 months ago · 1 review

Very nice staff. Lovely view. Good food. All in all, everything we wanted.

"Average"
3/6
Sean S.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was not the best, Green Curry was overly thick and tasted like canned or packet curry, satay sauce overly sweet and very thick Very expensive compared to similar styled restaurants in Brisbane $49 for a curry is ridiculous

"Very good"
5/6
George B.3 months ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our dinner, service was fantastic and food was amazing

"Very good"
5/6
DEAN I.3 months ago · 2 reviews

More expensive than most Thai restaurants although the portion sizes were quite generous. Beautiful tasting food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann A.3 months ago · 1 review

I’ve been to this restaurant many times over the years & never been disappointed which is why I chose it for a farewell party.

"Very good"
5/6
Garry b.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was great, staff were very good. A touch expensive but overall very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Ellie D.3 months ago · 1 review

Friendly service Amazing food, never disappoints. Looking forward to our next visit 🙂

"Good"
4/6
John J.3 months ago · 1 review

Service and food was good but prices were much higher than expected for dinner also a bit too noisy being close to road.

"Very good"
5/6
Christina E.4 months ago · 3 reviews

We had a lovely dinner with delicious fish cakes and chicken curry puffs for entree and we had a yummy red chicken curry and rice . Win Nam water Palace is our favourite Thai restaurant and it never fails to impress

"Good"
4/6
Alana S.4 months ago · 10 reviews

Not a bad visit this one. Have been a few times before.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline P.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, really good vegan, vegetarian, gluten free options available. Party of 8, all the food was fabulous. Highly recommend.

"Average"
3/6
Catherine C.4 months ago · 1 review

Not as good as it used to be. Maybe a new chef has replaced the previous one. It used to be authentic Thai and the best in Caloundra. Not much meat in the sizzle plates and a lot of vegetables used to fill the plate. Even though we had one of the last bookings our food took an hour to come out and the table next to us that arrived later than us got their food before we did. Pretty disappointing.

"Average"
3/6
Alana S.4 months ago · 10 reviews

Disappointed in the service and food. The manager is great. But the orders were still disjointed.

"Very good"
5/6
Jean C.4 months ago · 1 review

We visited at lunch time, not many there but service excellent. It was a nice, relaxing place to dine and the view excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen J.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was lovely and staff friendly and attentive. Nice waterfront location.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy S.5 months ago · 1 review

Great service and impeccable food. The crab spring rolls were to die for. Highly recommend!!!

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon B.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food served by great people. New menu additions which were lovely. Portion sizes suitable for sharing . Suitable for couples, families and friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda R.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, portion size great. Really lovely service and highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Lloyd H.5 months ago · 1 review

We had a very pleasant evening and the food was excellent..

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue C.5 months ago · 1 review

Delicious meal. Good, friendly service. We will definitely be back

"Average"
3/6
Susan R.5 months ago · 1 review

We do love this restaurant, but had to wait a good hour before food was brought. That is definitely too long to wait for food.

"Very good"
5/6
Sharon F.6 months ago · 1 review

Had our Anniversary dinner there. Sat at a table overlooking the street and the Passageway. Tastefully decorated, great service and food was delicious (and plentiful). It was an hour from seating to main course during which we we enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and our generous entrees. Will definitely be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Danny S.6 months ago · 1 review

Friendly staff and the entrees were top class. Yummy mains.