Reviews Aangan - West Footscray

West FootscrayIndian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
72 Reviews
Aangan - West Footscray Melbourne image 1
Aangan - West Footscray Melbourne image 2
Aangan - West Footscray Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

72 Aangan - West Footscray Reviews

Read reviews about Aangan - West Footscray here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Aangan - West Footscray. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Aangan - West Footscray.

Excellent
5.0/6
72 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Nancy J.8 days ago · 1 review

delicious food especially the andra fish is a must try!

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria W.23 days ago · 1 review

The best Indian I've ever had! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie B.a month ago · 1 review

Love this place!!! Always have, always will. The food and service is consistently great. We have been going there since it opened. What more can I say.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace Z.2 months ago · 1 review

Absolutley LOVE Aangan West footscray. Food is seriously delicious and on point every single time we visit. We cannot fault Aangan and just wish they were closer to where we live, so we could eat there more often !

"Bad"
2/6
Charles B.3 months ago · 1 review

Whilst the food is good, the service is terrible. When we arrived they didn't know about our reservation, so we had to wait for a table to be found for us. After reviewing the menus & deciding what we wanted to order we waited a long time without anyone coming to take our order. We finally asked a waiter to take our order. Our entree came fairly quickly but we were asked whether we also wanted our main course at the same time, which we declined. They didn't seem to understand the meaning of an entree & decided to cook all the dishes at the same time. As a general point we consider that the decor of the restaurant needs refreshing. It appears that it hasn't been decorated for a long time and the appearance is poor. On leaving the restaurant we advised the staff that we were not satisfied with the service. They were upset with this - what appeared to be the manager followed us out and we had a discussion with her explaining the reasons why we weren't satisfied. We won't return.

"Bad"
2/6
Rushita K.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was alright but the service was terrible. We booked a table for 5 at 7:30pm, however even though we had reserved a table we were made to wait over 20minutes. And when we finally got a table we were seated at a table that only sat 4 people. The fifth person has to sit on a chair in the aisle near the entrance when there was not enough room. Everytime someone walked passed they knocked into the person in the aisle and it was not a pleasant experience at all. There was lots of people trying to squeeze past as it was the entrance and staff were trying to get in and out. We were not happy. If there was no room and tables available due to the dinner rush they should not have made the reservation and told us upfront that there was no capacity, that way we could have gone somewhere else or come another day. Very disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suman S.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service, caring staff, all the foods were very good in test. Feels like wanna go all the time to have food there. Please keep your quality and test as it is but don't drop your portion of the food because I can see is amount is decreased than previously. Thanks

"Great"
5/6
Natalia D.a year ago · 1 review

we went there on Sunday to celebrate fathers day and my husband and my 2 teenage boys love the food but myself and my daughter don't eat curry so we ordered chicken fried rice which was very delicious and my daughter loved it. I ordered masala puri which is so delicious too, so we will definitely be back again,,,

"Excellent"
6/6
John U.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Service was a little inconsistent; waited a while for main courses to arrive. However, absolutely delicious when it did. It was extremely busy & at the end of the Christmas season so understandable. I recommend booking as the restaurant is always busy. A very satisfying evening...

"Good"
4/6
Paul A.10 months ago · 1 review

Very busy, which is a good sign that the food & staff are great yet in attempt to have a large turnover they try & whip plates away when you may not have fully completed your meal and it’s hard to get a waiters attention when trying to order a drink that had to be reminded a couple of times before I finally got one.