Reviews Amarin Thai

North AdelaideThai, Asian$$$$
Very Good
4.4/6
37 Reviews
Amarin Thai Adelaide image 1
Amarin Thai Adelaide image 2
Amarin Thai Adelaide image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 Amarin Thai Reviews

Read reviews about Amarin Thai here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Amarin Thai. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Amarin Thai.

Very Good
4.4/6
37 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew S.10 months ago · 1 review

Had a fantastic lunch here. Green Chicken curry was amazing, as was the Masaman curry. Service was friendly and prompt. Would recommend for lovers of Thai.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tasha N.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and fast, friendly service (even though it was an extremely busy night). We love the green curry and the red duck curry here - both are fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynda C.a year ago · 1 review

Atmosphere was great. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. It was easy to book. It was for my daughter's birthďay and she thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole O.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Would recommend this place to everyone. We had the Choo Chee chicken and the green chicken curry. So tasty and filling.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine M.a year ago · 1 review

My husband & I have been dining at the Amarin Thai whenever we visit Adelaide & have never been disappointed. We had friends & family with us when we dined last night and they too enjoyed the food, the service & the ambiance. The decor has been updated & the staff was different (maybe new management?) however the food remains tops.

"Great"
5/6
Raoul T.a year ago · 1 review

Overall experience was excellent - food was a notch above the usual Thai restaurants. A bit slow and impersonal with getting drinks on the table at the beginning (ie ignoring you are there). We all can wait for our food but without drinks especially on a date made it a bit awkward. Also the forced sparkling water bottle on the table means invariably you drink the sparkling. That may be clever marketing but I did feel a bit like we 'had to' drink it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pearl D.2 years ago · 1 review

Early dinner @ 6pm: Loved it! Wonderful and attentive staff. Warm atmosphere. The food was absolutely delish! My husband and I left feeling very happy and satisfied! Thank you Amarin Thai!

"Great"
5/6
Rodney H.a year ago · 1 review

Overall the meals were well presented and cooked. It was a bit disappointing that Barramundi with green mango had to be served with green apple (green mangos are in season and available). The cast iron steak platters had rust spots from the dishwasher. Still the same friendly atmosphere as experienced in the past and the meals were prepared and served in good time.

"Good"
4/6
Peter H.a year ago · 4 reviews

Nice intermate venue and really lovely staff, helpful without being intrusive. Meal was ok but could have been better. Sea Stars were chewy, my guess is they'd been frozen, they didn't seem freshly made, likewise the grilled barramundi, was quite tough and overcooked, the flavour was really strong too, not sure if it was actually Barra. Friend thought the chicken satays and chicken choo chee were nice. For the price I've had better.

"Great"
5/6
Lisa K.a year ago · 1 review

Meal, atmosphere and service was absolutely wonderful. Only issue was not being able to get a hot cup of peppermint tea at the end because the water was served tepid, twice over. Resolved in the end, but it was a little odd.