Reviews Big Poppa's Burgers

PenrithAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
112 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Fiddler

Rouse Hill
4.8/6216
The Fiddler

Outback Jacks Bar And Grill - Rouse Hill

Rouse Hill
5.2/613
Outback Jacks Bar And Grill - Rouse Hill

112 Big Poppa's Burgers Reviews

Read reviews about Big Poppa's Burgers here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Big Poppa's Burgers. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Big Poppa's Burgers.

Excellent
4.6/6
112 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
brittney c.a year ago · 1 review

Loved it. Great service, quick, friendly. Top food. would highly recommend. only downfall was the resturant was hard to find at first but now i know where it is, will definitely be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne B.a year ago · 1 review

We took our time before eating at Big Poppa's despite the recommendations from many of our friends. Kicking ourselves that we had not been sooner as it is hands down the best burger joint we have been to. The Riff Burger is rich and smokey and the milk buns are simply sensational, will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny F.a year ago · 1 review

It was awesome .. service was exceptional, food was amazing and the milkshakes are to die for ... Top nite out! Will definately come back and will definately recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nate R.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, great food. This is the usual experience at Big Poppas definitely recommend to everyone. It's become a weekly tradition for me and my mates!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris P.a year ago · 3 reviews

LOVED IT !! :D Burgers were amazing! the service was great!, worth the wait and the atmosphere was perfect for me personally. I love the out door area and inside is off the hook! The music is just how i like it true hip hop!! Will def be recommending to everyone! (Was even recommending it before i went because i knew it was going to be good) ! My new regular place !

"Okay"
3/6
Jason C.a year ago · 1 review

The place and the food all look great. The shakes looked good but the salted caramel was a little bland. The loaded chips and burger balls (which sounds like what I get if I haven't had a burger in a while) were great. The Riff burger tasted nice, but had been sitting in the kitchen for a while so the bottom bun disintegrated on impact with my mouth. I think the addition of the chicken was unnecessary but you can't make changes to the menu. The service was excellent however and I'm sure once these minor teething problems are sorted this place will go off.

"Great"
5/6
Vanessa S.a year ago · 1 review

Met a friend for dinner. She had the What's Beef? veggie burger and I had the Notorious P.I.G pulled pork burger. Apparently it was the best burger my vegetarian friend had ever had. The only pulled pork burger I've had that was better was at an authentic BBQ shack in North Carolina. We shared the deep-fried Twinkie for dessert...do it!

"Bad"
2/6
Brent G.a year ago · 1 review

In all fairness, the service was good, but, was definitely let down by the food, which was also quite over priced for what you get. The burger I recevied was like the size of a Junior Burger at Macca's with one piece of lettuce, pinapple, two small slices of beetroot and cheese sitting alone on a plate for a wopping $14. And it was luke warm at best. Much the same as the soggy cold chips we received as well. I must also add, the kids got a couple of GC shakes (Killer Shakes), wow, totally over priced at $14 each, it was a small chocolate milk shake, with some wipped cream, a doughnut and a little sachet of Nutella on top??? Needless to say, we kinda left with the feeling that we were wripped off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate N.a year ago · 1 review

We went on Valentine's Day for dinner so it was understandably a bit busy and took a little while to get our food, but the service was lovely and the food was great! Will definitely be back, need to try the Nutella milkshake!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert G.a year ago · 1 review

So fast! Friendly staff, who acknowledge you whenever they walk past. Fast service, rivals a lot of drive thrus! And great burgers and chips - just what you want. Hard to fault: even the rap music is forgivable, for the theme 😀