Reviews Bluetrain

Excellent
4.8/6
197 Reviews
Bluetrain Melbourne image 1
Bluetrain Melbourne image 2
Bluetrain Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

197 Bluetrain Reviews

Read reviews about Bluetrain here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bluetrain. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bluetrain.

Excellent
4.8/6
197 Reviews
Food:Great
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Anne T.19 hours ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful food. Excellent service. We come back every year when we are in Melbourne for the tennis. One of our faves. We thoroughly recommend it.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Claire M.7 days ago · 1 review

Pizzas were delicious and staff were very accommodating. Service was exceptional and quick!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia W.9 days ago · 1 review

Great service and food as always here at the Blue Train - recommend the pork belly with potatoes plum and worstershire sauce - yum! Yum

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gianfranco P.14 days ago · 1 review

Friendly and efficient service coupled with a comfortable setting and great views. Food and the menu are excellent and the drinks menu has something for everybody. Thoroughly recommend it

"Excellent"
6/6
Arona A.22 days ago · 1 review

It was a great and lovely foods. There are very good service and helpful from the staffs. The staffs is very helpful and nice to helping any peoples what the peoples need to anythings. Also the staffs are a great responsibility and looking after any peoples what the peoples asking anything to service the foods or drinking. The staffs always nice talking and smile as good attitude to peoples. There are very good prices the menu and happy hours drinking. I believe that the BlueTrain will be very the best awards in future and God bless the BlueTrain. We will be there next time again and happy New Year 2019. Regards Arona Amosa

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica C.a year ago · 1 review

Thank you so much to our amazing waiter, I'm sorry I don't know your name but you could see my child was struggling last night, she was crying, overtired and struggling with dinner, it was her bday and you were so patient and non judgmental with her... We appreciated this so much as you cant tell to look at her but she is Autistic and struggles with social situations.. I wish I knew your name so we could thank you! Dinner was amazing and service was even better! Thanks you for salvaging her bday and making us feel at ease.. Blue train is extremely family friendly and can't recommend highly enough! Many thanks!!!

"Good"
4/6
Sally H.15 days ago · 1 review

Food was lovely except the Tiramisu which was predominately cream with zilch cake/biscuit (we were a table of seven, so for only one item to be very average is actually not bad as the rest was great- think we got the corner pieces of the Tiramisu). Great seating, lovely views. Greeted by the lovely Ellis, then served by a very ordinary waitress who did not want to be there. Crossed over the table to take our plates, cleared plates before everyone was finished- she just did not care and never smiled or made an effort. I once did the same type of work and sometimes (especially on NYE or other momentous occassions) I didn't want to be there either but I NEVER EVER gave that away to the patron. It was a shame as it took away from the experience which I personally can live with but wanted the children to truly have a great night (it's not always just about the food).....

"Terrible"
1/6
Dan B.a year ago · 1 review

Our party of 10 persons was seated at the far end of the restaurant and it felt like we were basically forgotten needing to get our own drinks and to gesture to the wait staff when we were ready to order after waiting for some time. Most of our drinks were obtained by self service journey's to the bar. Unfortunately on one of the couple of occasions we managed to get drinks delivered to the table the waitress managed to spill two stubbies of beer down my front and on my lap, shattering one of the stubbies in the process. While I understand accidents can and do happen it was the lack of effort to clean up that was disappointing. I was not offered a towel or any other means of cleaning myself and after a basic effort to clean up a large puddle of beer was left under the table as well as fragments of broken glass. It was only due to efforts but the group that the majority of the glass got cleaned away. Once again we had to seek assistance from one of the wait staff to get the puddle under the table wiped up so we weren't sitting with our feet in it. While I was not looking for compensation it was also disappointing that it was only after the issue was raised by a colleague who was quite put out by the poor response to the situation, that any effort was made to offer compensation which comprised a replacement drink and 50% off my main course. Sitting there in slowly drying, beer soaked clothes for a couple of hours was not pleasant. While the food was reasonable, the disappointing service exacerbated by a wholly inadequate response to the accidental spill made it an unpleasant experience for me and I'd be unlikely to organise another function at Bluetrain.

"Great"
5/6
Mary W.a year ago · 1 review

Last night we enjoyed a delicious meal at Bluetrain. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. Bluetrain is a very good option for a pre theatre meal in the south bank area.

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.a year ago · 1 review

Good experience overall but to be fussy, here are some comments. Good atmosphere, albeit on average, with noise level, a bit difficult to have conversations. Coffee was acceptable but not memorable. Fish (barramundi) dish was good in terms of presentation but taste wasn't a feature. Kifler potatoes were a touch on the hard side. Food prices are good and reasonable. Regular water re-fills without having to ask are good. Despite this, I still like the restaurant.