Reviews Bluetrain

Excellent
4.8/6
226 Reviews
Bluetrain Melbourne image 1
Bluetrain Melbourne image 2
Bluetrain Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

226 Bluetrain Reviews

Read reviews about Bluetrain here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bluetrain. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bluetrain.

Excellent
4.8/6
226 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Keith C.7 days ago 1 review

Great value, good food from an excellent menu, and a wide selection of beers on tap

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elyce L.9 days ago 1 review

Had a huge group and they catered wonderfully. Great food and great service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Trish R.10 days ago 1 review

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Great night, great attentive service spent with great friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne A.14 days ago 1 review

Great service, really friendly. Amazing food - taste plates were 馃憣

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthias S.a month ago 1 review

We had a great night at the Bluetrain cafe. The food is delicious and the service was very good. We needed gluten free meals and the team at Bluetrain did a very good job catering for our dietary requirements.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica C.a year ago 1 review

Thank you so much to our amazing waiter, I'm sorry I don't know your name but you could see my child was struggling last night, she was crying, overtired and struggling with dinner, it was her bday and you were so patient and non judgmental with her... We appreciated this so much as you cant tell to look at her but she is Autistic and struggles with social situations.. I wish I knew your name so we could thank you! Dinner was amazing and service was even better! Thanks you for salvaging her bday and making us feel at ease.. Blue train is extremely family friendly and can't recommend highly enough! Many thanks!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Arona A.3 months ago 1 review

It was a great and lovely foods. There are very good service and helpful from the staffs. The staffs is very helpful and nice to helping any peoples what the peoples need to anythings. Also the staffs are a great responsibility and looking after any peoples what the peoples asking anything to service the foods or drinking. The staffs always nice talking and smile as good attitude to peoples. There are very good prices the menu and happy hours drinking. I believe that the BlueTrain will be very the best awards in future and God bless the BlueTrain. We will be there next time again and happy New Year 2019. Regards Arona Amosa

"Good"
4/6
Sally H.3 months ago 1 review

Food was lovely except the Tiramisu which was predominately cream with zilch cake/biscuit (we were a table of seven, so for only one item to be very average is actually not bad as the rest was great- think we got the corner pieces of the Tiramisu). Great seating, lovely views. Greeted by the lovely Ellis, then served by a very ordinary waitress who did not want to be there. Crossed over the table to take our plates, cleared plates before everyone was finished- she just did not care and never smiled or made an effort. I once did the same type of work and sometimes (especially on NYE or other momentous occassions) I didn't want to be there either but I NEVER EVER gave that away to the patron. It was a shame as it took away from the experience which I personally can live with but wanted the children to truly have a great night (it's not always just about the food).....

"Terrible"
1/6
Dan B.a year ago 1 review

Our party of 10 persons was seated at the far end of the restaurant and it felt like we were basically forgotten needing to get our own drinks and to gesture to the wait staff when we were ready to order after waiting for some time. Most of our drinks were obtained by self service journey's to the bar. Unfortunately on one of the couple of occasions we managed to get drinks delivered to the table the waitress managed to spill two stubbies of beer down my front and on my lap, shattering one of the stubbies in the process. While I understand accidents can and do happen it was the lack of effort to clean up that was disappointing. I was not offered a towel or any other means of cleaning myself and after a basic effort to clean up a large puddle of beer was left under the table as well as fragments of broken glass. It was only due to efforts but the group that the majority of the glass got cleaned away. Once again we had to seek assistance from one of the wait staff to get the puddle under the table wiped up so we weren't sitting with our feet in it. While I was not looking for compensation it was also disappointing that it was only after the issue was raised by a colleague who was quite put out by the poor response to the situation, that any effort was made to offer compensation which comprised a replacement drink and 50% off my main course. Sitting there in slowly drying, beer soaked clothes for a couple of hours was not pleasant. While the food was reasonable, the disappointing service exacerbated by a wholly inadequate response to the accidental spill made it an unpleasant experience for me and I'd be unlikely to organise another function at Bluetrain.

"Great"
5/6
Mary W.a year ago 1 review

Last night we enjoyed a delicious meal at Bluetrain. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. Bluetrain is a very good option for a pre theatre meal in the south bank area.