Reviews Botticelli of Brighton

Excellent
5.2/6
200 Reviews
Botticelli of Brighton Melbourne image 1
Botticelli of Brighton Melbourne image 2
Botticelli of Brighton Melbourne image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

200 Botticelli of Brighton Reviews

Read reviews about Botticelli of Brighton here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Botticelli of Brighton. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Botticelli of Brighton.

Excellent
5.2/6
200 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Courtney C.11 days ago · 1 review

Loved it ! Everything was just right ! Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Jade Z.14 days ago · 4 reviews

Great pasta, fantastic wine, definitely coming again. Lovely service too

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.a month ago · 1 review

The meal was exceptional and the service was terrific the arrancini balls were more than one person can manage but I am glad my wife ordered them they were scrumptious

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue L.a month ago · 1 review

Outstanding service and food! We sat outside and it was delightful. A balmy evening sipping a Chardonnay of top quality- I will definitely return soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon B.2 months ago · 1 review

Back to Botticelli for the first time in over 10 years! The new owners have done an amazing job invigorating what had become a lack lustre Italian Restaurant. Services is casual but professional with a big emphasis on creating a family environment. To the food, Brighton is blessed for choice and there are not too many bad establishments. However Botticelli has just gone to the top of our list of go to eateries in the area. We shared a few entrees which included the scallops, oysters natural and the warmed olives. You can taste the quality of the produce and the love placed in each dish. For mains our kids shared the Fish and Chips (in their words the best they have had) and we have the Vitello limone and Saltimbocca. Again produce is exceptional, presentation is simple but professional. Overall a great experience, not to formal but still feel like it's an event.

"Good"
4/6
Simon F.a year ago · 2 reviews

We couldn't fault the food it was first class, but the service was very poor! Staff were quite friendly, but inefficient. We constantly had to ask for water refills, we had to wave down staff for extra wine orders & dessert. Nobody told us the specials, but we noticed a blackboard & one of our party ordered from it, only to be told the item was unavailable! Well why not rub it off the specials board? 😱 Even when we wanted the bill, we had to get the attention of a staff member who was behind the bar on a phone! Disappointing considering we spent a considerable sum of money & enjoyed the food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather S.3 months ago · 1 review

We've just found our new favourite restaraunt! Beautiful food, service, atmosphere, decor. An easy breezy, vibe in a classic yet contemporary space. On the evening we dined there, the bi folds were flung open to a sultry evening with an oh so gentle breeze mingling with the tangible aroma of delicious italian fare, which further enhanced the magical evening it was. Value at every level (including $) all they way 100%❤👌 We'll be back!

"Great"
5/6
Daniel E.a year ago · 3 reviews

Warm, friendly and an enjoyable evening. Took my parents who were visiting from the U.K. On there last evening before taking them to catch there flight so we was a little pushed for time, thankfully we found the survive to be very swift and didn't have to wait long befor our food was served. The food was well presented and tasted good so all in all a big thumbs up from us. Thy also had a baby seat and the staff made a fuss of the little one.

"Great"
5/6
Tony M.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had not been to this restaurant for many years. Recently I have been going to the sister Restaurant, Via Campanella in Glenhuntly Rd, Elsternwick. 5 times since mid December, and I am very glad to say that Botticelli is equally enjoyable and has a very similar Menu and specials. I chose Seafood risotto as the main course. It was a delightful mix of various seafood and fish, rice and white wine, with great flavours and an ample serving.Once again the service was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Franca D.4 months ago · 1 review

Had a fantastic dinner at Botticelli in Chruch Street, Brighton. Food was excellent and authentically Italian. Service was great - just the right balance of attentiveness without being cloying. The kitchen is super efficient and the timing was spot on - not too long a wait, but at the same time you didn't feel like you were being "fed then bundled out the door". One of our absolute favourite places.