Reviews Caves Coastal Bar

Town CentreAustralian$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
120 Reviews
Caves Coastal Bar Caves Beach image 1
Caves Coastal Bar Caves Beach image 2
Caves Coastal Bar Caves Beach image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

120 Caves Coastal Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Caves Coastal Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Caves Coastal Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Caves Coastal Bar.

Excellent
4.8/6
120 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne F.4 days ago · 1 review

Awesome place to grab drinks and dinner what a view

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley D.21 days ago · 1 review

What a great place!! Our first visit..great food..great service and good prices too..Highly recommend..We will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Keely D.22 days ago · 1 review

Always great customer service. Delicious food whilst being surrounded by beautiful decor and a killer view of the ocean.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikita S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food! reasonably priced food and drinks, amazing staff. Booked for a table of 20 of a Sunday afternoon and was so pleased with the experience would highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Kim R.5 months ago · 1 review

Caves Coastal Bar is a lovely place to meet friends for a great meal. Its location is lovely close to the beach. We both had the Chicken burger and fries and food was hot and very tasty. Great chips. Albeit $20 each but we enjoyed it and were happy to pay for good food. WE sat inside as the day was a bit windy. You can sit out on the balcony however the seagulls are a bit of a nuisance. This was our 3rd visit and overall, we will definitely go back there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Love the renovations. The place looks amazing. Food was nice although the salad on the side of the Schnitzel was a little soggy. Would have preferred coleslaw. Husband had a pizza and said it was divine. It was very hot on the day we went and luckily we got a table near the door for some air. The fans didn’t seem to do too much. We’ll definitely be back - beautiful spot.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leisa M.a year ago · 1 review

Enjoyed a fabulous night at the Coastal bar & restaurant last night. We were seated outside with gorgeous views of the beach. The service was fast, staff are friendly and the meals were delicious. We were all happy with our meals and considering there are some fussy eaters in my family so this says a lot. We will definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
pat e.7 months ago · 1 review

First visit after renovations and pleasantly surprised by décor, think it is excellent. Little disappointed about the lack of GF (gluten free) selections. Being an older patron not in favour of sitting on a pouffe/cushion but plenty of other seating available. Will come again. The ambience is 100% and the food is also excellent so much better than previously.

"Good"
4/6
JEANETTE A.5 months ago · 1 review

The decore and ambience of the restaurant is what makes the dining experience enjoyable. High ceilings, live music on Sunday and the open air view to the ocean. The food is ok for pub food and consistent with the price. Wine was good. I was disappointed with my grain fed steak because I was comparing it with others I've had elsewhere. However, the fish and pizza meals at our table were fine. Oysters were exceptionally good. I would certainly visit again as the place has a relaxed vibe.

"Good"
4/6
shane s.9 months ago · 1 review

food was very basic , and didnt in any way reflect the perception of the upgraded venue. I would be disappointed if a view was taken that the food quality and offer is "good enough ", it didnt work and for a party of 12 diners , to not have even 1 that was very satisfied with their meal choice is not a great result . the location and Hotel upgrade are exceptional , but the Dining experience was a let down.