Reviews Cecconi's Flinders Lane

Melbourne CBDItalian$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
285 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Santoni Pizza Bar

Hawthorn East
5.1/6228
Santoni Pizza Bar

Cornerstone Pizzeria

Coburg
5.3/6207
Cornerstone Pizzeria

285 Cecconi's Flinders Lane Reviews

Read reviews about Cecconi's Flinders Lane here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cecconi's Flinders Lane. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cecconi's Flinders Lane.

Excellent
5.3/6
285 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Deb M.8 months ago · 1 review

It was very good thank you - food was delish

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven C.a year ago · 1 review

Great for couples or large groups. There's always a buzz here. Exceptional food, exceptional service from extremely knowledgeable staff, awesome atmosphere. Brilliant setting and location and the Chocolate Martinis are magnificent. Love this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon B.a year ago · 1 review

Great service today. After asking whether a dish was gluten free I was served gf bread (normal bread for the rest of the table) without asking and the waitress made a point of stating that my dish was gluten free when she served it. Two people had decided to share an entree and the waitress asked the kitchen to serve it on separate plates so the two, who where not sitting together, wouldn't have to reach across the table. Water regularly topped up and staff very attentive. And importantly, the food was lovely!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill W.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely venue, great service, wonderul food. A very good all round experience. We really enjoyed our meal and came away with nothing but praise for the experience.

"Great"
5/6
John S.a year ago · 1 review

My wife and I dined here on Friday 18/11. After a slow start (wanted to order a beer but couldn't catch the eye of staff) wait staff were quite good. Friendly, patient and appeared knowledgeable about the food and wine. I had the soup of the day which was duck consommé with veal and port tortellini. Beautiful consommé and tasty pasta. My wife had the scallops which were beautifully cooked and presented - she tells me they were good but didn't offer me one! For mains I had the lamb which was very good. Lamb was done two ways, braised and oven roasted (looked like back strap). Very tasty. My wife had the rib eye which was cooked as ordered (Medium Rare), tender and tasty. She was happy. We both had the dessert tasting plates to finish. They were very good, consisting of some poached fruit with quenelle of gelati, a coffee cup with foam and mousse with a milk icecream and a piece of olive cake. Overall we were happy and would go again. Not a cheap night but you know that already.

"Good"
4/6
daniel j.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived early as we couldn't find a cocktail bar before hand. Went to the bar at cecconis, had to stand at the bar waiting for our drinks for about 8 minutes. We sat outside waiting for our table. Our waitress appeared to have been getting 'told off' by the head waitress before she came to our table, which seemed to put her in a rushed, somewhat annoyed mood. The service seemed rushed and as if we were an inconvenience. The food was delicious but the service left a sour taste in my mouth. No pun intended. At the end of the night we were contemplating dessert, I said to my wife if the waitress comes over soon we'll get dessert otherwise we will be waiting all night. Suffice to say, she was no where to be seen so we asked for the bill. After we had paid and had been siting for a good 5 minutes getting ready to leave the waitress finally came up asking if we wanted dessert.... We did about 20 mins ago love. Great restaurant with exceptional food. Was let down a bit by the waitress/ service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.a year ago · 1 review

Booked lunch for 2 for my 60th Birthday last week. Waiter was entertaining and kept our glasses topped up without being in the way. The Duck Tortellini with pate was terrific as was the seared scallops for entrée. My wife enjoyed her Baccala couchette's and seafood Linguini. My wife had a third course being the chocolate pudding with soft warm sauce inside. They gave me a plate signed with a chocolate happy birthday and some fudge with a candle...nice touch actually. I had a great experience...so no complaints here. rgs Richard and Maree

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan L.a year ago · 1 review

This restaurant brings a level of class and sophistication from the time you walk in. With its intimate settings, it is a great environment for a special gathering whether it is with friends, family or a romantic date. The food is fantastic. They were perfectly portioned and not too little or too much. By the time I got to dessert I was so full already but still had to order it to try it and it was delicious. It is quite pricey for the food however you get what you pay for.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gab B.a year ago · 1 review

One of the most beautiful dinners we have ever had! The barman made us a couple of dirty martini's as we waited at the bar for our table (9pm booking was perfect for us) and then we moved to a very comfy table, where I got to sit on the banquette seating. We shared all our dishes and the wait staff went above and beyond to look after us and suggest wines. Just fantastic. As we left the kitchen staff and barman waved us goodbye. We'll be back :)

"Good"
4/6
Sarah D.a year ago · 1 review

The service was great as soon as we walked in, the manager at the front desk was very friendly as was our wait staff when we sat down. It was all good to that point. I was still swallowing my last mouthful of our entrees when they swooped in and swapped the plates with our mains. I literally was still finishing my mouthful. All within half an hour of us walking in. Then the same with the dessert menu after our main plates were taken, which I might add, I didn't finish because it was rushed. Chose not to have desert. I was expecting a lovely dinner for our wedding anniversary but felt hurried and we were in/out in just over an hour. Meh...