Reviews Chef Dong

St PetersChinese$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

China Chilli - Adelaide

City Centre
5.4/67
China Chilli - Adelaide

Pagoda Restaurant

Frewville
5.2/69
Pagoda Restaurant

14 Chef Dong Reviews

Read reviews about Chef Dong here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chef Dong. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chef Dong.

Excellent
5.0/6
14 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michele A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very welcoming. Prompt friendly service and delicious food. Excellent way to spend Christmas Eve dinner. The food was hot and very good and we had a lovely experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leonie N.a year ago · 2 reviews

this is a fantastic local restaurant, staff are very friendly and give excellent service, food is excellent, always fresh, easy parking will definitely be going again

"Excellent"
6/6
Anita A.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff are friendly and the food is delicious. The fried dumplings are most commendable. I'll surely visit the restaurant again when I go to Adelaide.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yifei Y.a year ago · 1 review

Very Nice food, I have a happy time there with my family, love it. I Will go back again with friend . Easy make booking online

"Good"
4/6
Jacqui L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Efficient service overall with plenty of waiting staff. Clean and spacious interior unlike most Chinese restaurants with outdated decor and dirty food stained carpet. Easy parking. Some really good yum cha, esp the rice pastry but some dishes lack flavour and freshness. Soy sauce helps. Nice hot tea. Dinner is better, esp the steam fish and the always friendly waiter who remembers what we like.

"Good"
4/6
Bryan m.a year ago · 2 reviews

Apart from a early altercation in the restaurant with intoxicated patrons, the night was fantastic Food was excellent and service was brilliant - Staff were welcoming and we enjoyed their humour and relaxed atmosphere. If not for the altercation I would have rated our experience as a 6. We will definitely be back soon

"Good"
4/6
David L.a year ago · 1 review

Went for Yum Cha. Majority of the dishes tasted good however a few of the favourite dishes were a little on the bland side. Great service. Can shy away new customers as the place was quite empty for weekend Yum Cha c

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzi C.a year ago · 1 review

Always excellent food and excellent service. One of our favourites. Whether for a business meeting or family meal - good value and great ambiance as well.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle S.a year ago · 1 review

The Taiwanese three cup chicken is always a winner! A nice atmosphere with good service and a large dining space so you are not too close to other customers.

"Great"
5/6
Cindy L.a year ago · 1 review

Clean. Great service, good food. The price is reasonable was not very expensive. A great place for catch up and get together. Very happy! Certainly will come again.